Kjerringøy, NorwayEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Norway > Nordland County > Kjerringøy
Contents |
Church Records
Kjerringøy clerical district contains parish registers for Kjerringøy parish which was separated from Folda clerical district in 1887. For earlier records see Folda clerical district.
The Family History Library has microfilm copies of the church books, 1845-1930.
Digital images are online at Digitalarkivet:
Census Records
- 1664-1666 see Bodø clerical district.
- 1801, 1865, 1875, 1900 see Folda clerical district.
- Folketellingen for Norge den 1te desember 1910. The 1910 census for Kjerringøy is available in a searchable database online at Digitalarkivet as well as at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.
Court Records
Land Records
Farm Books
Farm Names
47 Alsos 57 Breivik 43 Brænsund 44 Eidet 55 Finskaret 52 Fjær 50 Fjærlien 48 Karlsøen 49 Kjerringøen 54 Misten 53 Misterøen 56 Nordfjord 46 Os 45 Strandaa 42 Vettøen
Probate Records
1713-1877: Probates are found in Salten judicial district.
1701-1832: Clerical probates are found in Salten Deanery
References
Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names
Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.
Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.
Did you find this article helpful?
You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).
- This page was last modified on 15 August 2012, at 23:09.
- This page has been accessed 240 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.
Learn More