Kjelvik, NorwayEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Norway > Finnmark County > Kjelvik
Contents |
Church Records
Microfilm of parish register available at the Family History Library for Kjelvik prestegjeld (clerical district). Contains parish registers for Kjelvik parish with Honningsvåg and a few years for Kistrand. Kjelvik was under Kautokeino clerical district 1813-1851 and under Måsøy clerical district from 1861. Kjelvik clerical district was an annex to Kistrand before 1861. Kjelvik clerical district as we know it today was established in 1911; however it was also called Kjelvik in 1691 and the Lapplanders in the Laksefjord district were then under the jurisdiction of Kjelvik clerical district. The surrounding clerical districts must also be consulted when doing research in this area. Records from 1764-1930.
See also Kautokeino and Kistrand
Digitized parish registers online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives). Kjelvik: 1916-1930.
Nordkapp: 1911-1917
Census Records
1801, 1845, and 1855 see Kistrand
- Folketellinga 1865 for Nordkapp (Kjelvik) (Finnmark). This is an extraction of the 1865 census of Nordkapp (Kjelvik), Finnmark, Norway. It includes alphabetical lists of given names, surnames, farm names, and birth places listed in this census. It also includes an extract of entries in the order they appear in the original census. Available on microfiche at the Family History Library.
- Folketælling 31 December 1865. The 1865 census of Nordkapp (Kjelvik) is available on microfilm at the Family History Library, and include Kjelvik and Måsøy. Also available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives); as well as at theNorwegian Historical Data Centre.
- Folketellinga 1875 for Nordkapp (Kjelvik) (Finnmark). This is an extraction of the 1875 census for Nordkapp (Kjelvik), Finnmark, Norway. It includes alphabetical lists of the given names, surnames, farm names, and birth places listed in this census. It also includes an extract of the entries in the order that they appear in the original census. It is available on microfiche at the Family History Library.
- Folketælling for kongeriget Norge den 31te December 1875. The 1875 census for Kjelvik and Måsøy is avilable on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available online at Digitalarkivet Nordkapp, and Digitalarkivet Måsøy as well as at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.
- Folketælling for Norge, 3 Dec 1900. The 1900 census for Kjelvik is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives); as well as at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.
- Folketellingen for Norge den 1ste desember 1910. The 1910 census for Kjelvik (Nordkapp) is avaialbe online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives); as well as at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.
Court Records
Land Records
Farm Books
Probate Records
1686-1844: Records are found in Finnmark judicial district.
1841-1873: Records are found in Hammerfest judicial district.
Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.
Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.
Did you find this article helpful?
You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).
- This page was last modified on 23 September 2011, at 02:00.
- This page has been accessed 323 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.
Learn More