Karlsøy, NorwayEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Norway > Troms County > Karlsøy
Contents |
Church Records
Karlsøy clerical district contains parish registers from the parishes Karlsøy and Helgøy. It included Sørfjord parish of Lyngen clerical district from 1861 to 1871.
Parish heading list shows the Norwegain headings on the parish records with an English translations for each of the different forms used throughout the records beginning in 1814. Prior to that time the records were kept in a journal format which varies with each parish.
Digital images of the church books are online at Digitalarkivet.
- Karlsøy clerical district: 1775-1842, Engagements, 1886-1891
- Karlsøy clerical district / Helgøy parish: 1805-1916
- Karlsøy clerical district / Helgøy parish: 1805-1838 (Typewritten extract)
- Karlsøy clerical district / Karlsøy parish: 1843-1917
- Karlsøy clerical district / Karlsøy and Sørfjord parishes 1861-1871
Census Records
- 1664-1666 see Tromsø clerical district.
- Manntall 1701: optatt av fogderi, sorenskrivere og sogne prester ifølge kongebrev av 26 Juli 1701. The 1701 census for Karlsøy clerical district include the parishes of Kalsøy and Helgøy and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available in a scanned format at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
- Folketellingen den 1ste februar 1801, Norge. The 1801 census for Karlsøy clerical district includes the parishes of Karlsøy and Helgøy and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available in a searchable database online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
- Folketellingen den 31te desember 1865. The 1865 census for Karlsøy clerical district includes the parishes of Karlsøy, Sørfjord, and Helgøy and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available in a searchable database online at Digitalarkviet (Digitalarkivet) as well as at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.
- Folketellingen for kongeriket Norge den 31te desember 1875. The 1875 census for Karlsøy clerical district includes the parishes of Karlsøy and Helgøy and is available on microiflm at the Family History Library. Also available in a searchable database online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives), as well as at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.
- Folketellingen for Norge den 3dje desember 1900. The 1900 census for Karlsøy clerical district include the parishes of Karlsøy and Helgøy and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available in a searchable database online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives) for Karlsøy and Helgøy, as well as at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.
- Folketellingen for Norge den 1te desember 1910. The 1910 census for Karlsøy is available in a searchable database online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives) as well as at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.
Court Records
Land Records
Farm Books
Farm Names
7 Baatnes 15 Bakkeby 22 Bratrein 42 Burøen 42 Burøsund 20 Eidet nordre 19 Eidet søndre 7 Eidstrand 37 Fugløen 6 Futnes 9 Gammelgaarden 21 Gammelgaarden 41 Gammelgaarden 24 Gamnes 1 Gamvik indre 27 Graagaarden 42 Grimsholmen 28 Hansnes 26 Hesfjord 18 Holmen 21 Høistadsletten 14 Jægervandet 30 Karlsø Præstegaard 33 Kjeglen 31 Kvalshausen 35 Kvitnes 25 Lanes 33 Lanes 33 Lanesøren 23 Langsund 12 Lattervik 11 Lattervikskjæret 4 Lenangen nordre 8 Lenangen søndre 22 Rakkenes 10 Ravik 22 Reinskaret 21 Reinsvolden 3 Russelven 13 Selnes 32 Skaaningen 29 Skattøren 41 Skibsfjord 39 Skorøerne 40 Sletnes 36 Spennen 42 Stakkengen 22 Stakvik 5 Storvolden 21 Storvolden 17 Ulsnes 16 Ulsnesvik 38 Valen 33 Vanstuen 34 Vanvaag 38 Vikan 8 Ørbugten
Probate Records
1690-1866 Tromsø judicial district.
1776-1809 Troms County judicial district.
1697-1824 Troms and Senja deanery.
Historical Society
References
Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names
Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.
Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.
Did you find this article helpful?
You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).
- This page was last modified on 16 August 2012, at 22:47.
- This page has been accessed 277 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.
Learn More