Jostedal, NorwayEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Norway > Sogn og Fjordane County > Jostedal
Contents |
Church Records
Microfilm at the Family History Library contains the parish registers from Jostedal parish, in Jostedal clerical district, 1733-1906.
Digital images are online at Digitalarkivet.
Jostedal: 1733-1751, 1760, 1770-1914
Jostedal / Joranger: 1882-1941
Jostedal / Jostedal: 1861-1931
Census Records
- Fogdernes og sorenskrivernes manntall 1664-1666. The 1664-1666 civil census for Jostedal clerical district is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.
- Sogneprestenes manntall 1664-1666. The 1664-1666 clerical census for Jostedal clerical district is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
- Folketelling 1 Feb 1801, Norge. The 1801 census for Jostedal (Justedahl) clerical district is available on microfilm at the Family History Library; as well as online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
- Folketælling 31 December 1865. The 1865 census for Jostedal clerical district is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives) as well as at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.
- Folketælling for kongeriget Norge den 31te December 1875. The 1875 census for Jostedal clerical district is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.
- Folketælling for Norge, 3 Dec 1900. The 1900 census for Jostedal clerical district is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. This census is also available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives); as well as at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.
- Folketellingen for Norge den 1ste desember 1910. The 1910 census for Jostedal (Jostedalen) is available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives); as well as at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.
Court Records
Land Records
Farm Books
Øyane, Lars E., Gards- og ættesoge for Luster kommune, Luster : Luster Kommune, c1984-. A genealogy and a history of the people and their farms in Luster, Sogn og Fjordane, Norway. Includes a summary in English after each farm. FHL 948.34/L2 D2o
Contents: v. 1. Fortun sokn -- v. 2. Dale i Sokn -- v. 3. Dale 2- og Nes sokn -- v. 4. Gaupne sokn -- v. 5. Jostedal sokn -- v. 6. Eikum Ytre - Høgi -- v. 7. Dalen-Fevoll -- v. 8. Veitastrond.
Farm name indexes to volumes 1 - 5 are found in the following links. File:948.34-L2 D2o V1 - Luster v1.pdf, File:948.34-L2 D2o V2 - Luster-2.pdf, File:948.34-L2 D2o v3 - LUSTER 3.pdf, File:948.34-L2 D2o V4 - Luster Gaupbe Sokn 4.pdf, File:948.34-L2 D2o v5 - LUSTER V5.pdf
| The farm name index referenced above (Vol 5) includes many more names than the list below. |
Farm Names
The farm number and name of the farms listed in Oluf Rygh Farm Name Index in about 1900 were as follows:
5 Aasen 5 Aasestølen 17 Aspehaug 5 Aspeneset 9 Bakken 26 Bersæter 10 Bjørk 7 Brueim 16 Elvekrok 15 Espe 19 Faaberg nedre 3 Fossen 25 Grov 21 Haugen 22 Helgegaarden 8 Jostedalens Præstegaard 14 Kjeppe 13 Kjærviken 23 Kronen 18 Lien 17 Mjelvær 7 Moen 1 Myklemyr 6 Nedreli 2 Ormberg 1 Skjæret 24 Snetun 4 Sperle 2 Stølen 5 Stølen 11 Vamberg 12 Ytri
Probate Records
1666-1876: Probates may be found in Indre Sogn judicial district.
1766-1810: Clerical probates may be found in Sogn Deanery.
References
Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names
Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.
Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.
Did you find this article helpful?
You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).
- This page was last modified on 9 April 2013, at 15:43.
- This page has been accessed 327 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.
Learn More
