Jondal, NorwayEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Norway > Hordaland County > Jondal
Contents |
Church Records
see Strandebarm
Census Records
See Strandebarm for earlier census records and links to microfilm images.
- 1865 Census Online database for Jondal parish. 1865-telling for 1227 Jondalen sogn (i Strandebarm prestegjeld).
- 1875 Census Online database for Jondal parish. 1875-telling for 1227 Jondal.
- 1900 Census Online database for Jondal parish. 1900-telling for 1227 Jondal.
- 1910 Census The 1910 census search at Digitalarkivet
- The census of 1865, 1875 (partial), 1900 and 1910 are also available at the Norwegian Historical Data Center.
Court Records
Land Records
Farm Books
Kolltveit, Olav,Jondal i gamal og ny tid, Jondal : Utgjevi ved Jondal bygdeboknemnd, 1953. A history of Jondal in Hordaland county and a genealogy of the people and their farms. FHL 948.32/J1 H2k A farm name index to this book is found in the following link. File:948.32-J1 H2k - JONDAL.pdf
| The farm name index referenced above includes many more names than the list below. |
Farm Names
The farm number and name of the farms listed in Oluf Rygh Farm Name Index in about 1900 were as follows:
40 Aase indre 41 Augestad 20 Baggegaarden 9 Bakke 35 Belsnes 46 Berge indre 26 Birkeland 17 Brattebø 29 Brekke indre 42 Drage 21 Drebrekke 25 Eide 38 Eide 8 Eiken 24 Espeland 18 Flatebø 37 Gangdal 1 Grimsdalen 27 Guntveit 48 Halleraaker 23 Handegaard 12 Haugen 49 Heradstveit 13 Hæreiane 16 Kopren 19 Kvaale 39 Kvitestein 43 Lysen 22 Molven 36 Myren 2 Mælen 28 Præstegaard 15 Saalesnes 5 Samland 1 Samleneset 14 Selsvik 13 Svaasand 32 Sætveit 3 Sæverhagen 47 Tofte 36 Torsnes 7 Traa nedre 44 Tveit 10 Tveit i Herandsbygden 45 Tørviken 30 Underhaugen 4 Vassel 11 Vik indre 31 Vik ytre 33 Vikene indre 36 Øijorden
Probate Records
1695-1881: Records are found in Hardanger og Voss judicial district.
References
Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names
Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.
Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.
Did you find this article helpful?
You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).
- This page was last modified on 25 February 2013, at 23:47.
- This page has been accessed 423 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.
Learn More
