Jerome, Jerome County, IdahoEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
United States > Idaho > Jerome County > Jerome
Contents |
Quick Facts
Former name
Geographic location
City Hall
http://www.ci.jerome.id.us/
Jerome City Hall
152 East Ave A
Jerome, ID, 83338
(208) 324-8189
Resources
Biography
Cemeteries
Church History and Records
Baptist
Current
First Baptist Church
308 1st Avenue East
Jerome, ID 83338-2305
(208) 324-7533
Jerome Bible Baptist Church
132 2nd Avenue East
Jerome, ID 83338-2307
(208) 324-2804
Jerome Free Will Baptist Church
810 South Cleveland Street
Jerome, ID 83338-3121
(208) 324-8143
Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints
Current
There are four wards and one branch (congregations) who meet in three different meetinghouses in Jerome.
The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints
1st and 3rd Ward
825 E Avenue B
Jerome, ID 83338-2813
(208) 324-4800
Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints
Jerome 4th and 6th Wards
26 North 100 East
Jerome, ID 83338
(208) 324-2520
Jerome 9th Branch
217 North Kennedy
Jerome, IDa 83338
Historical
Many of the original records of church units are in the Church History Library in Salt Lake City. Many of the membership records covering these units from the date of their creation to about 1948 have been microfilmed and are available at the Family History Library in Salt Lake City or at its Family History Centers.
Episcopal
Current
Calvary Episcopal Church
201 South Adams Street
Jerome, ID 83338-2600
(208) 324-8964
Presbyterian
Current
First Presbyterian Church
262 E Avenue A
Jerome, ID 83338-2702
(208) 324-2972
Roman Catholic
Current
St Jerome's Catholic Church
216 2nd Avenue East
Jerome, ID 83338-2308
(208) 324-8794
Historical
The Family History Library in Salt Lake City, Utah has microfilmed parish registers held in the Roman Catholic Diocese of Boise Idaho. Among these registers are some from Jerome. These films can be viewed at the Library in Salt Lake City or in any of its Family History Centers.
Directories
The Idaho State Archives in Boise has a collection of city, county, state and regional directories.
Funeral Homes
Hove-Robertson Funeral Chapel
629 3rd Ave E
Jerome, Idaho 83338
(208) 324-4555
http://www.hove-robertsonfuneralchapel.com/
History
Maps
Military History and Records
Minorities
Newspapers
Historical
Copies of issues of the following Jerome newspapers are in the collections of the Idaho State Archives in Boise:
County courier 1988:11:22-1989:1:24
County courier 1989:3:22-1989:11:6
County journal 1924:1:3-1938:10:20
Lincoln County times 1911:3:9-1920:2:20
North side news 1908:11:12-1993:12:29
Obituaries
School Records
Websites
References
| |||||||||||||||
Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.
Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.
Did you find this article helpful?
You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).
- This page was last modified on 9 November 2011, at 00:41.
- This page has been accessed 604 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.
Learn More
