Jølster, NorwayEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Norway > Sogn og Fjordane County > Jølster
Contents |
Church Records
Jølster clerical district contains parish registers from the parishes Ålhus and Helgheim. The family History Library has microfilmed the church records, 1696-1920
Digital images are online at Digitalarkivet.
Jølster: 1696-1728, 1731-1749, 1789, 1806-1881
Jølster / Helgheim: 1749-1821, 1853-1920
Jølster / Ålhus: 1748-1821, 1853-1894
Census Records
- Fogdernes og sorenskrivernes manntall 1664-1666. The1664-1666 civil census for Jølster clerical district include the parishes of Ålhus, Jølster and Helgheim and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives). Jølster skipreide
- Sogneprestenes manntall 1664-1666. The 1664-1666 clerical census for Jølster clerical district include the parishes of Jølster, Ålhus and Helgheim and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
- Manntall 1701 : optatt av fogderi, sorenskrivere og sogne prester ifølge kongebrev av 26 Juli 1701. The 1701 census for Jølster clerical district include the parishes of Jølster, Ålhus and Helgheim and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives) Helgheim parish, Ålhus parish.
- Folketelling 1 Feb 1801, Norge. The 1801 census for Jølster (Julster) clerical district include the parishes of Ålhus, Helgheim and Jølster and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.. Also available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives)..
- Folketælling 31 December 1865. The 1865 census for Jølster clerical district include the parishes of Jølster, Helgheim and Ålhus and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.. It is also available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives); as well as at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.
- Folketælling for kongeriget Norge den 31te December 1875. The1875 census for Jølster clerical district include the parishes of Jølster, Ållhus and Helgheim and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.
- Folketælling for Norge, 3 Dec 1900. The 1900 census for Jølster clerical district include the parishes of Jølster, Ålhus and Helgheim and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. This census is also available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives); as well as at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.
- Folketellingen for Norge den 1ste desember 1910. The 1910 census for Jølster clerical district is available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives); as well as at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.
Court Records
Land Records
Farm Books
Joleik, Albert,Soga om Jølst fram til 1801 og litevetta um Breim, Jølster : Utgjeve av Jølster Sogenemnd, 1967. A history of Jølster clerical district which includes Ålhus and Helgheim parishes in Sogn og Fjordane county with some genealogy. Also includes a short history of Breim in Gloppen clerical district. FHL 948.34/J1 H2j A farm name index to this book is found in the following link. File:948.34-J1 H2j - JOLST.pdf
Klakegg, Anders O.,Bygdebok for Jølster : ættesoge 1801-1974, [Jølster] : Jølster kommune - Kulturstyret, 1985. A genealogy of the people and their farms in Jølster, Sogn og Fjordane county, Norway from 1801 to 1974. FHL 948.34/J1 D2k A farm name index to this book is found in the following link. File:948.34-J1 D2k - JOLSTER.pdf
| The farm name indexes referenced above include many more names than otherwise. |
Probate Records
1677-1881: Probates may be found in Sunnfjord judicial district.
1794-1846: Clerical probates may be found in Sunnfjord Deanery.
Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.
Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.
Did you find this article helpful?
You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).
- This page was last modified on 12 March 2013, at 20:31.
- This page has been accessed 339 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.
Learn More
