Innvik, NorwayEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Norway > Sogn og Fjordane County > Innvik
Contents |
Church Records
Innvik clerical district contains the parish registers for the following parishes: Innvik, Olden and Utvik. It also contained Nedstryn, Loen and Oppstryn parishes until 1842 when these became parishes in the new Stryn clerical district.
The Family History Library has microfilm copies of the church book, 1750-1916
Digital images are online at Digitalarkivet.
Innvik / Innvik: 1816-1820, 1864-1936
Innvik / Olden: 1816-1820, 1864-1943
Innvik / Utvik: 1816-1820, 1864-1921
Census Records
- Fogdernes og sorenskrivernes manntall 1664-1666. The 1664-1666 census for Innvik clerical district include the parishes of Olden, Loen, Utvik, Innvik and Stryn. This census is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available online at Digitalarkviet (Digital Archives).
- Sogneprestenes manntall 1664-1666. The 1664-1666 census for Innvik clerical district include the parishes of Innvik, Oppstryn, Stryn, Utvik, Loen and Olden and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library Also available online for what was then called Stryn, Loen, Olden, Oppstryn at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
- Manntall 1701 : optatt av fogderi, sorenskrivere og sogne prester ifølge konge brev av 26 Juli 1701. The 1701 census for Innvik clerical district include the parishes of Innvik, Oppstryn, Stryn, Utvik, Olden and Loen. This census is available on microfilm at the Family History Libaray Also available online for what then was called Olden and Loen at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
- Folketelling 1 Feb 1801, Norge. The 1801 census for Innvik clerical district include the parishes of Innvik, Olden, Utvik, Stryn, Oppstryn and Loen. This census is available on microfilm at the Family History Library; as well as online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
- Folketælling 31 December 1865. The 1865 census for Innvik clerical district include the parishes of Innvik, Utvik and Olden and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library..This census is also available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives) as well as at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.
- Folketælling for kongeriget Norge den 31te December 1875. The1875 census for Innvik clerical district include the parishes of Innvik, Olden and Utvik and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.
- Folketælling for Norge, 3 Dec 1900. The 1900 census for Innvik (Indviken) clerical district include the parishes of Innvik, Olden and Utvik and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. It is also available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives); as well as at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.
- Folketellingen for Norge den 1ste desember 1910. The 1910 census for Innvik (Indviken) is available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives); as well as at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.
Court Records
Land Records
Farm Books
Aaland, Jacob,Innvik-Stryn, Sandane : Solglimt Trykkeri A.s, 1973-1974. A genealogy of the people and their farms in Innvik and Stryn in Nordfjord in Sogn og Fjordane county with a history of the area. FHL 948.34/I1 D2a A farm name index to volume 1 is found in the following link. File:948.34-I1 D2a V1 - INNVIK-STRYN 1.pdf
Farm Names
The farm number and name of the farms listed in Oluf Rygh Farm Name Index in about 1900 were as follows:
40 Aarholen 54 Blaksæter 59 Doksæter 44 Dragesæter 70 Faleidet 65 Flore 41 Frøholm 55 Hatleim 62 Haugen 67 Haugen indre 49 Hegdal 42 Hilde 46 Indviken Præstegaard 69 Langesæter 50 Lid 48 Lyslo 68 Maurhaugen 64 Nybøen 56 Nygaard 43 Reme 61 Robjørgene nedre 52 Rosæter 66 Sindre 47 Skoden 57 Steinsaaker 71 Svarvestad 63 Sæteren 58 Teigen 45 Torsæter 51 Ulvedal 53 Øistad
Probate Records
1677-1881: Probates may be found in Sunnfjord judicial district.
1794-1846: Clerical probates may be found in Sunnfjord Deanery.
References
Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names
Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.
Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.
Did you find this article helpful?
You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).
- This page was last modified on 10 September 2012, at 21:49.
- This page has been accessed 366 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.
Learn More