Idd, NorwayEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Norway > Østfold County > Idd
Contents |
Church Records
Idd clerical district contains parish registers from Idd og Enningdal. Søndre Fredrikshald also belonged to this district until it was combined with Nordre Fredrikshald by royal proclamation on 13 Oct. 1769.
The Family History Library has microfilm copies of the church books, 1720-1924.
Digital images are online at Digitalarkivet:
Idd: 1770-1831, 1861-1905, 1916-1937
Idd / Enningdal: 1720-1789, 1882-1972
Idd / Idd: 1720-1769, 1901-1968
Idd / Idd, Enningdal: 1832-1860
Census Records
1762 Census for Idd can be found at the Family History Library in Salt Lake City 948.21 X29
1875 Census for Idd can be found at the Family History Library in Salt Lake City film #'s 255560, 255561
Census Microfilm collection at FamilySearch
Court Records
Land Records
Farm Books
Farm Names
78 Aannerød 40 Aas nordre 68 Bakke 63 Berge 33 Berger 66 Besseberg 3 Bjørnestad lille 70 Brekke 74 Buer 53 Bø mellem 75 Bøen 42 Dal lille 47 Dyene 74 Ekeli 77 Ellevsrød 19 Eskeviken 59 Fagerholt 72 Folkeset nedre 36 Furuvarp 44 Gimmen nordre 41 Gimmen store 71 Glenne 61 Guldvik 50 Gullund 81 Hafsrød 42 Hattefjeld 55 Heier 52 Herrebø 1 Holene 30 Holm lille 65 Holt 36 Hov vestre 60 Hovelsrød 56 Id Præstegaard 45 Klepper nordre 20 Knardal 69 Knegterød 2 Krusætret 41 Lien og Hauger 67 Liholt 64 Lund 76 Lundene 28 Lundsholtet 38 Maistubben 48 Mansrød 37 Nokkedalen 79 Nordbakke 50 Nordby 80 Nordgaard 82 Nybøle 5 Orød 27 Rishagen 23 Risum 50 Sanden 61 Sanderød 17 Skaaningsfoss 62 Skottene 53 Skriverøen 58 Snekketorp 25 Sofielund 47 Solberg 74 Stenersrød 48 Stokkebru 34 Stumberg 35 Stumbergsætret 4 Tangen 83 Torgalsbøen 51 Torp 32 Vestby 41 Vestli 49 Vevlen 31 Vold 57 Ystehede 26 Ødeberg 84 Ør
Probate Records
1802-1852: Probates may be found in Idd og Marker judicial district.
1750-1809: Clerical probate records may be found in Mellom Borgesyssel Deanery.
References
Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names
Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.
Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.
Did you find this article helpful?
You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).
- This page was last modified on 22 August 2012, at 15:18.
- This page has been accessed 294 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.
Learn More