Hyllestad, NorwayEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Norway > Sogn og Fjordane County > Hyllestad
Contents |
Church Records
Hyllestad clerical district contains parish registers from the parishes Hyllestad, Øn (Øens) and Bø. Hyllestad and Øn parishes were separated from Askvoll clerical district and Bø parish from Lavik clerical district in 1861.
For earlier records see Askvoll clerical district.
The Family History Library has microfilm copies of the Hyllestad clerical district church books, 1853-1927
Digital images are online at Digitalarkivet.
Hyllestad / Hyllestad: 1853-1940
Census Records
- Fogdernes og sorenskrivernes manntall 1664-1666. The 1664-1666 civil census for Hyllestad clerical district include the parishes of Askvoll, Vilnes, Hyllestad and Øn and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.
- Sogneprestenes manntall 1664-1666. The 1664-1666 clerical census for Hyllestad clerical district include the parishes of Hyllestad, Vilnes, Askvoll, Bø and Øn and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.
- Manntall 1701 : optatt av fogderi, sorenskrivere og sogne prester ifølge kongebrev av 26 Juli 1701. The 1701 census for Hyllestad clerical district include the parishes ofAskvoll, Vilnes, Hyllestad and Øn and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
- Folketelling 1 Feb 1801, Norge. The1801 census for Hyllestad clerical district include the parishes of Askvoll, Vilnes, Hyllestad and Øn and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
- Folketælling 31 December 1865. The 1865 census for Hyllestad clerical district include the parishes of Hyllestad, Øn and Bø. This census is available on microfilm at the Family History Library as well as online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives); as well as at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.
- Folketælling for kongeriget Norge den 31te December 1875. The1875 census for Hyllestad clerical district include the parishes of Hyllestad, Øn and Bø and is available on microfilm at the Famiily History Library.
- Folketælling for Norge, 3 Dec 1900. The 1900 census for Hyllestad cleircal district include the parishes of Hyllestad, Øn and Bø and is avaialble on microfilm at theFamily History Library. This census is also available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives); as well as at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.
- Folketellingen for Norge den 1ste desember 1910: The 1910 census for Hyllestad is available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives) as well as at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.
Court Records
Land Records
Farm Books
Kellmer, Inger and Førsund, Finn Borgen, Hyllestad bygdebok: soga om folket, Hyllestad: Kommune, 1990. A genealogy and a history of the people and their farms in Hyllestad, Sogn og Fjordane County, Norway. FHL 948.34/H3 D2k A farm name index to this book is found in the following link. File:948.34-H3 D2k v1 - HYLLESTA 1.pdf
| The farm name index referenced above includes many more names than the list below. |
Farm Names
The farm number and name of the farms listed in Oluf Rygh Farm Name Index in about 1900 were as follows:
65 Aas øvre 68 Akse 66 Alefjeld 57 Atteraas 70 Berge 58 Birkeland 61 Buvik 63 Dale indre 59 Eidet 73 Einevold 76 Gjerde 53 Helleim 47 Hovland 52 Hovlandsvaag 77 Hyllestad 55 Indrefjord 80 Kleive 56 Kolgrov 49 Lekva 74 Lien 51 Lireid 48 Lundeland 67 Markhus 79 Myklebost 75 Nes 50 Rinde 46 Risnes 71 Rønsæter 60 Systad 78 Sæsol 69 Sætre 72 Sørefjord 62 Tauning 53 Vellene 53 Viken 54 Ytrefjord
Probate Records
1698-1882: Probates may be found in Ytre Sogn judicial district.
1766-1810: Clerical probates may be found in Sogn Deanery.
References
Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names
Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.
Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.
Did you find this article helpful?
You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).
- This page was last modified on 12 March 2013, at 20:14.
- This page has been accessed 317 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.
Learn More
