Hosanger, NorwayEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Norway > Hordaland County > Hosanger
Contents |
Church Records
Microfilm of parish registers available at the Family History Library Hosanger clerical district. Contains parish registers for Hosanger clerical district which includes the parishes of Hosanger, Eksingedal, Mo and Seim. Mo parish was divided in 1881 and the divided part became Eksingedal parish; and Seim parish became part of Alversund clerical district in 1885. These parishes were separated from Hamre clerical district in 1749, and earlier records will be found there. The target board for film 1282898 item 5 says "Vaksdal" but the book says "Eskingedal".
Images of digitized parish registers are available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
Hosanger: 1793-1879
Hosanger/Hosanger: 1750-1793, 1816-1927
Hosanger/Mo:1750-1793, 1816-1825, 1880-1925
Hosanger/Seim: 1750-1793, 1816-1825
Hosanger/Vike kapell:1896-1922
For earlier records see: Hamre
Census Records
- Fogden og sorenskriverens manntall 1664-1666 This census was taken by the local civil authorities. Hamre clerical district included Hamre, Alversund, Åsane, Meland, and Hosanger. Microfilm copies are at the Family History Library on Film 122979 Item 4. Scanned images are online at Digitalarkivet Sunnhordland fogderi, Nordhordland fogderi, Manntall 13, 1665.
- Sogneprestenes manntall 1664-1666 This census was taken by the local parish priests. Hamre clerical district included Hamre, Hosanger, Åsane, Meland, Mo, Seim, and Sund. Microfilm copies are at the Family History Library on Film 122972 Item 1. It is available as a database at Digitalarkivet database and also as scanned images.
- 1701 Census Manntal 1701 for Søndre Bergenhus amt (Hordaland county).
- 1801 Census Hosanger clerical district included Mo and Seim. Microfilm copies are at the Family History Library on Film 123002 Item 3. It is available as a searchable database at Digitalarkivet. 1801-telling for 1253 Hosanger.
- 1865 Census Hosanger clerical district included Hosanger, Mo, Seim, and Eksingedal parishes. Microfilm copies are at the Family History Library on Film 123072 Item 3. It is available as a searchable database at Digitalarkivet. 1865-telling for 1253 Hosanger
- 1875 Census Hosanger clerical district included Hosanger, Mo, and Eksingedal parishes. Microfilm copies are at the Family History Library on Film 273482.
- 1900 Census Hosanger clerical district included Hosanger, Mo, and Eksingedal parishes. Microfilm copies are at the Family History Library on Films 274306 and 274307. It is available as a searchable database at Digitalarkivet. 1900-telling for 1253 Hosanger
- 1910 Census The 1910 census search at Digitalarkivet
- The census of 1865, 1875 (partial), 1900 and 1910 are also available at the Norwegian Historical Data Center
Court Records
Land Records
Farm Books
Farm Names
25 Aaseim 58 Askelneset 61 Askvik 43 Aurdal lille 33 Balen 35 Bernes indre 36 Bernestangen 33 Birkeland 66 Bjørge 65 Bjørndal 56 Bjørsvik 49 Botnene 33 Brørhaugen 11 Byseim nordre 58 Eide indre 69 Eidsnes indre 46 Eikefet 47 Eikemo 63 Eknes indre 15 Fjeldskaal 16 Fjeldskaalnes 49 Fjelle 6 Flataas 27 Fotland 26 Galteland 9 Gjeitreim 3 Grimstad 5 Grønaas 34 Hanstveit 50 Haukøen 2 Haustveit 40 Heimvik 17 Heldal 28 Helland 60 Heltveit 23 Hole 18 Hoshovde 55 Husdal 39 Kleiveland 31 Kleppe vestre 1 Langeland 12 Litland 30 Løtveit 20 Mjøs 52 Molvik 53 Mulen 10 Myren 8 Nordaas 7 Nynnaas 35 Nystuen 51 Paddøen 19 Præstegaarden 42 Romereim 14 Røsland nordre 36 Sjotræet 54 Skaar 57 Storsæter 41 Stusdal 28 Stølen 33 Stølen 35 Stølen 4 Sveneim 28 Sæteren 48 Sætre 62 Totland 24 Tveiten 38 Tyssebotnen 37 Tyssen 29 Vare 68 Vassel 44 Vike 67 Æse 21 Øfsthus nordre
Probate Records
1702-1910: Records are found in Nordhordaland judicial district.
1773-1810: Clerical probate records are found in Nordhordaland Deanery.
References
Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names
Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.
Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.
Did you find this article helpful?
You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).
- This page was last modified on 7 August 2012, at 15:41.
- This page has been accessed 401 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.
Learn More