Horten, NorwayEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Norway > Vestfold County > Horten
Contents |
Church Records
Contains parish registers from Horten parish. It was separated from Borre clerical district in 1865. For earlier records see Borre clerical district. The Family History Library has microfilm copies of the church books, 1855-1926.
Digital images are online at Digitalarkivet:
Borre: 1710-1750, 1752-1877, 1919-1972
Borre / Åsgårdstrand: 1878-1905, 1907-1920
Census Records
- 1801, 1815, 1825, 1845 see Borre clerical district.
- Folketælling 31 December 1865. The 1865 census for Horten ladested is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives); as well as at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.
- Folketælling for kongeriget Norge den 31te December 1875. The 1875 census for Horten is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.
- 1885-teljinga for 703 Horten. The 1885 census for Horten is available in a searchable database online atDigital Archvies.
- Folketælling for Norge, 3 Dec 1900. The 1900 census for Horten is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives); as well as at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.
- Folketellingen for Norge den 1ste desember 1910. The 1910 census for Horten is available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives); as well as at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.
Court Records
Land Records
Farm Books
Probate Records
Søndre Jarlsberg judicial district
*1696-1848 Family History Library
*1700-1848 Digitalarkivet
Jarlsberg deanery
*1704-1808 Family History Library
*1704-1808 Digitalarkivet
Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.
Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.
Did you find this article helpful?
You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).
- This page was last modified on 2 October 2012, at 19:09.
- This page has been accessed 285 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.
Learn More