Hof, Hedmark, NorwayEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Norway > Hedmark County > Hof
Contents |
Church Records
Microfilm of parish registers available at the Family History Libraryfor Hof clerical district. Contains parish registers for Hof parish with Arneberg and Hof Finnskog chapels. Included the parishes Åsnes and Våler until 1848. Records available from 1701-1916.
Digitized images of parish registers available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
Hoff: 1701-1877, 1891-1910, 1930-1947; Hoff/Arneberg: 1879-1916; Hof/Hof: 1915-1934
Census Records
- 1664-1666 Census Solør, Østerdalen og Odalen fogderi Hof clerical district Microfilm images are available at the Family History Library Film 122977 Item 3 and online at Digitalarkivet as scanned images.
- 1664-1666 Census Øvre Romerike prosti Hoff (Hof) clerical district Hoff (Hof) parish Microfilm images are available at the Family History Library Film 122967 Item 1 and online at Digitalarkivet as scanned images and as a database.
- 1801 Census Hof clerical district includesHof, Åsnes, Våler parishes. Microfilm images are available at the Family History Library Film 122992 Item 1 and online as a database at Digitalarkivet as 1801-telling for 0424 Hoff.
- 1865 Census Hof clerical district Microfilm images are available at the Family History Library Film 123063 Item 2 and online as a database at Digitalarkivet as 1865-telling for 0424 Hof
- 1875 Census Hof clerical district Microfilm images are available at the Family History Library Films 273139-273140; Farm index Film 273272.
- 1900 Census Hof clerical district Microfilm images are available at the Family History Library Films 273793-273795 and online as a database at Digitalarkivet 1900-telling for 0424 Hof, Solør.
- 1910 Census The 1910 census search at Digitalarkivet
- The census of 1865, 1875 (partial), 1900 and 1910 are also available at the Norwegian Historical Data Center.
Court Records
Land Records
Farm Books
Farm Names
56 Aanmoen, 13 Aaserud, Aldershvile, Amundrud, Andersåsen, 69 Arneberg, 37 Arnebergsengen, Arnebergsmoen, Arnebergsundet, Arnestad, Arnsemoen, 10 Atthuken, 71 Austad, Austadberget, austad, Austheim, Austvang, Bakken, Bakkeland, Bakvollen, 57 Balnes, Balnesbråten, Balneshemmet, Banken, Barhaug, Bariåsen, Baskopp, 47 Beitnes vestre, Beitneshagen, Beitnesteppa, Bekkebråten, Bekkeli, Bekken, Bekkevoll, 14 Berget, Bergly, Bilitt, Bingen, Bjerkheim, Bjerkesmoen, 36 Bjertnes mellem, Bjertnesbakken, Bjretneshaugen, Bjertnesteppa, Bogstad, Bonsak, 41 Borg, Borghagen, 58 Borgsengen, 57 Braaten, Branes, Brattåsbrenna, Brattåsen, Bredeshemmet, Brenna, 74 Breisjøberget, 15 Brenna, Brobakken, Broeng, Brubak, Brusen, Bråten, Buriteppa, Byggerholtet, 60 Børke nordre, Børkemoen, 47 Daanaasberget, 51 Daanaasen, Dalbakken, Dalerstua, Damsberget, Damskøya, Dauvassbakken, 60 Digerheden, Dreierbakken, 77 Dulpetorpet, 44 Dunderholen, 47 Dunderholsteppa, Dånåsen, Dånåsberget, 7 Eierholen, Eierholhaugen, Einarstua, Elihemmet, Elvenes, Engvang, 77 Evensberget, 74 Fald, 67 Farlidalen, 67 Fauthaugen, Fjell, 47 Fjølaaberget, 27 Flisnes, Foseid, Fossli, 40 Fugleli, Galterud, Gammelstua, 66 Gjersaasberget, Gladbakken, Glomnes, 73 Graaberget, Granli, Granlund, 72 Gransjøberget, Grautåa, 62 Gravingen, 44 Grønengen, Gråberget, Gråbeinholen, Gullskruven, Gunnestad, 67 Hagateppa, Hansstua, 58 Haug, 13 Haugen, 30 Hauger, Haugerteppa, Haugsbru, Haugskvern, Haugli, Haugsmo, 14 Helstad, Helstadberget, Hemsetra, 24 Hengebøl, 6 Hibu, Hubuholen, Hoelset, Hof, Hofnagelhemmet, 42 Hofs Præstegaard, Hofskverna, Hofsletta, Hofsøya, 26 Hol, 35 Holen, 31 Holstad, Holstadkøya, Holstadmyra, Holter, 10 Holtet, 58 Holtet, 43 Hov, Hukusjøenden, Hukusjømyra, Hulen, 59 Hundbu, Hundbuberget, Hunderson, Hungjersrud, 37 Hunsaakeren, 76 Husuberget, 37 Hviten, 10 Hynnet, Hynnlia, 13 Hytten, Høgbakken, Hønteppa, Håkensvadet, Iversgarden, Jakobsstua, Jammerdal, Jerphaugen, Johansstua, Jonskogen, 21 Julien, 25 Kalgaarden, Kanalbråten, 49 Karlstad, Kassimyra, 53 Kirkemo, Kjellsonhemmet, Kjerlsberg, 43 Kjelstuen, Kjerstihemmet, Klemetsbakken, Klingenberg, Klingeråsen, 5 Klundsæteren, Klunderseterbråten, Klundsetervollen, 11 Kløftaabraaten, 64 Kløften, Knappen, Knauserud, Knutsstua, 49 Kokhemmet, Kokshus, 46 Koldalen, Koldalsbakken, 22 Komperud, Komperudsbråten, Kontenus, 79 Kontorpet, 15 Korbøl, Korsmobrenna, 57 Korsmoen, 7 Krakebøl lille, Kristiansholen, Kronhaugen, Kullpetterkøya, Kullteppa, Kvernbakken, Kvernhaugen, 65 Kveset nordre, Kvesetberget, 35 Kvesetengen, Kvesetmoen, Kvesetsetra, 38 Kvisle, Kvislermoen, Køya, Lafton, 10 Langerud, Larsåskverna, Larsåsteppa, 10 Lemyren, Lensmannsknappen, 39 Li, Lindberget, Linna, 47 Lismoen, 5 Livgaard, 46 Lombækken, 7 Lomkjernsmoen, 3 Lommerud, Lommerudsbråten, Lomtjernsmoen, Lomåsen, Løken, 9 Lønnerud, 52 Løvaasen, 63 Maliberget, 11 Markuspladsen, Maskehaugen, Markusstua, Melgarden, Mellem, 2 Mellemrud, 71 Midtiveien, Mikkelstua, 20 Misundstad, 58 Misundstad, Moen, 11 Mortensrud, Myra, Myrer, Myrholen, Myrvang, Myrvoll, Møllerud, 13 Nebba, Nebben, Nebbkøya, Nedstua, 4 Negaard, 35 Negaarden, 35 Nerby, Neråsen, Neset, Nesmoen, Nikolaihaugen, Nilsholen, Nilsrud, Nilsåsteppa, Nordbanken, Nordberget, Nordby, Norderud, Norderhov, Nordgarden, Nordhaug, Nordset, Nordstua, Nordtorpet, Nordviken, Nyberg, Nybøl, Nygård, Nystua, 62 Nylenda, Nysetra, Nystua, Nysæterberget, Nysætra, Olaskøya, Olastua, 35 Olastuvolden, Olsrud, 44 Ommestad nordre, Opheim, 10 Oppaasen nedre, Oppgarden, 47 Oppi, Oppåsen, Paulsrud, Persby, Peterstua, Plassen, Prestegården, Prestsetra, Pålsberg, Ragnhildteppa, Randulfshemmet, 15 Raskerud, 17 Rauaasen, Rauken, Raukåsen, 12 Retteraasen lille, Revhaugen, Rikkahemmet, 9 Roa, 16 Rolla, 75 Rotberget, 3 Rundhaugen, Rusmoteppa, 32 Røine søndre, 20 Røisen, Rølla, 57 Rønnaasberget, Rønnesmoen, Rønneteppa, Rønningen, Røysa, Råberget, Saga, Sagakøya, 1 Sakserud, Salberget, 18 Salterud, Sandbekken, Sandberg, Sandstad, 13 Sankerud, Saure, 16 Seppingbøl, Sigfridstad, 20 Sirisholen, 9 Sirisvoldene, 20 Sjørbotn, Skara, 48 Skinnerbakken, Skinnerbøl, 13 Skjærbanken, Skjæret, Skjøthaug, Skogteigen, 37 Skromsholmen, Skrulterud, Skruven, Skruvkøya, Skruvteppa, 8 Skyrudsagen, Skærsåbakken, Sletta, Slosvik, Smuginn, 62 Snappholt, Snarmyra, Solbakken, Solberg, Solhaug, Solheim, Sollia, Solstad, 28 Sparby søndre, Sparbymoen, Sparbysundet, Springerbakken, 56 Stampen, 57 Stasmoen, 23 Stensbøl, Storholtet, Storhæsen, Storstuteppa, 49 Strand lille, Strandbakken, 49 Strandengen, 49 Strandhagen, Strandli, Strandteppa, Støa, 50 Stømne, Sundby, Sundenga, Sundet, Susingbakken, Svenskøya, Svingen, Syvderud, 10 Sætervadet, 62 Sætre nordre, Søbakk, Søberget, Sømoen, 11 Sørli, Søvang, Tafitrud, Tangbakken, 52 Tasigtil, 19 Titerud, Titsangen, Tjæreovn, Torkelstua, Tostensrud, Tramparbakken, 60 Turbeintorpet, 14 Tørrishemmet, Tørrmoen, 68 Ugerud, Uggerudsmoen, 47 Utgaard, 13 Varahall, Velta, 67 Venbergsholmen, 5 Venstad, 11 Vestaasen, Vestby, 25 Vesternes, Vestgarden, Vestli, Veståsen, Viken, Vollen, Østbanken, Østberget, Østerhaug, Østli, 56 Østmo mellem, Østmoteppa, Ånmoen, Ånmoteppa, Åserud, Åseråsen, Åstjernsbakken, Åstjernsholen
Probate Records
1675-1774: Records are found in Solør og Østerdal judicial district.
1758-1852: Records are found in Solør og Odal judicial district.
1696-1779: Clerical probate records are found in Hedemarken og Østerdalen Deanery.
References
Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names
-Trøseid, Hans Marius: Hof Bygdebok Bind 1 Gards-og slektshistorie for Åsa og Nord-Jara
Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.
Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.
Did you find this article helpful?
You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).
- This page was last modified on 7 May 2013, at 21:11.
- This page has been accessed 550 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.
Learn More