Hitra (Dolm), NorwayEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Norway > Sør-Trøndelag County > Hitra
Contents |
Church Records
Hitra clerical district contains parish registers from the parishes Hitra (Dolm), Kvenvær (Forsnes from 1914), Fillan with Nordbotn chapel and Sandstad. Included Frøya until 1877. The Family History Library has microfilm copies of the church books, 1736-1928.
Digital images are online at Digitalarkivet.
Census Records
- Sogneprestenes manntall 1664-1666. The 1664-1666 clerical census for Hitra (Dolm) clerical district includes the parishes of Hitra, Hemne and Vinje is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available online in a scanned database at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives) Hitra, Hemne and Vinje and in a searchable database for Fosen prosti.
- Manntall 1701: The 1701 census for Hitra clerical district is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available in a scanned database at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
- Folketelling 1 Feb 1801, Norge. The 1801 census for Hitra (Dolm) clerical district includes the parishes of Hitra, Kvenvær, Fillan, Sandstad and Frøya and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available in a searchable database online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
- Folketelling 1835, Hitra prestegjeld (Sør-Trøndelag). The 1835 census for Hitra (Dolm) clerical district includes the parishes of Hitra, Kvenvær, Fillan, Sandstad and Frøya and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.
- Sjeleregister, 1794, 1825-1827. The 1794, 1825-1827 census for Fosen (Fosna) prosti includes the parishes of Hemne, Hitra, Frøya, Ørland, Statsbygd, Åfjord and Bjørnør and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library .
- Folketellingen den 31te desember 1865. The 1865 census for Hitra clerical district includes the parishes of Hitra, Fillan, Kvenvær, Nord-Frøya, Sandstad and Frøya and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available in a searchable database at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives) as well as at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.
- Folketelling for kongeriget Norge den 31te desember 1875. The 1875 census for Hitra clerical district includes the parishes of Hitra, Kvenvær, Fillan, Sandstad, Frøya, Nord- Frøya and Sør-Frøya and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available in a searchable database at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
- Folketælling for Norge, 3 Dec 1900. The 1900 census for Hitra clerical district includes the parishes of Hitra, Kvenvær, Fillan and Sandstad and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available in a searchable database online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives) as well as at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.
- Folketellingen for Norge den 1te desember 1910. The 1910 census for Hitra is available in a searchable database online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives) as well as at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.
Court Records
Land Records
Farm Books
Farm Names
29 Asmundvaag 10 Aunet 15 Aunet med Stalsvik og Bruholmen 11 Barman 45 Berget 17 Bjørneneset 41 Burøen 20 Dolmøen 45 Dønnesviken 42 Edøen 45 Faksvaag 8 Fausland 35 Furuviken 2 Gløstad 44 Grefsnes 34 Gryten 33 Haavik 9 Haltan 32 Haltviken 5 Hammerstad 4 Hammerstaddalen 11 Haraneset 16 Heggaas med Valøen 36 Helgebostad 38 Henriksøen 28 Hestnes 26 Hjertøen 31 Hofstad 13 Honnes med Vikan og Balevaag 22 Hopen 22 Hopsjøen 45 Hulviken 25 Ingebriktsvik 18 Jægtvik 19 Kjerringvaag 1 Kjølsøen 14 Kvernhusviken 27 Langøen 23 Leikvam 22 Meland 22 Melandsjøen 22 Mortensviken 17 Morviken 18 Moseviken 11 Myren 22 Myren 17 Norddolm 43 Olderøen 3 Orøen 6 Risnes 30 Skipnes 24 Smaage 25 Smaagesjøen 32 Snæringen 32 Strøm 23 Svalegras 9 Svenes 40 Torsøen 19 Tøften 35 Tømmervik 21 Undaas 13 Vassæteren 37 Vedøen 14 Vikstrøm 12 Øien 7 Øverdal
Probate Records
1681-1874: Probates may be found in Fosen judicial district.
1691-1814: Clerical probates may be found in Fosen Deanery.
Probate index for Hitra, 1681-1836.
References
Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names
Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.
Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.
Did you find this article helpful?
You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).
- This page was last modified on 14 August 2012, at 19:00.
- This page has been accessed 313 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.
Learn More