Hedrum, NorwayEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Norway > Vestfold County > Hedrum
Contents |
Church Records
Hedrum clerical district contains parish registers from the parishes Hedrum, Kvelde and Hvarnes. Included Larvik until 1741. The earlier records were lost in a fire in 1750.
The Family History Library has microfilm copies of the church books, 1751-1930.
Digital images are online at Digitalarkivet:
Larvik / Larvik: 1696-1746, 1785-1926
Census Records
- Fogdernes og sorenskrivernes manntall 1664-1666. The 1664-1666 civil census for Hedrum clerical district include the parishes of Hvarnes, Kodal, Kvelde and Hedrum is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available in a scanned database online at Digital Archives as well as in a searchable database.
- Sogneprestenes manntall 1664-1666. The 1664-1666 census for Hedrum clerical district include the parishes of Hedrum, Kvelde, Larvik and Hvarnes is available on microfilm at the Family History Library Also available online in a scanned format at Digital Archives as well as in a searchable database.
- Manntall 1701 : optatt av fogderi, sorenskrivere og sogne prester ifølge kongebrev av 26 Juli 1701. The 1701 census for Hedrum clerical district include the parishes of Hedrum, Kvelde, Hvarnes and Kodal and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available in a searchable database online at Digital Archives aswell as in a scanned format.
- Folketelling 1 Feb 1801, Norge. The 1801 census for Hedrum clerical district include the parishes of Hedrum, Kvelde, and Hvarnes and is available on microfilm and microfiche at the Family History Library. Also available in a searchable database online at Digital Archives.
- Folketælling 31 December 1865. The 1865 census for Hedrum clerical district include the parishes of Hedrum, Kvelde and Hvarnes and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available in a searchable database online at Digital Archives as well as at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre
- Folketælling for kongeriget Norge den 31te December 1875. The 1875 census for Hedrum clerical district include the parishes of Hedrum, Kvelde and Hvarnes and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.
- Folketælling for Norge, 3 Dec 1900. The 1900 census for Hedrum clerical district include the parishes of Hedrum, Kvelde and Hvarnes and is available on microfim at the Family History Library. Also availabel in a searchable database online at Digital Archives and at The Norwegian Historical Data Centre.
- Folketellingen for Norge den 1te desember 1910. The 1910 census for Hedrum is available in a searchable database online at Digital Archives as well as at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.
Court Records
Land Records
Farm Books
Farm Names
41 , Langrydningen 57 Aarkvisla 72 Aaserum 65 Aasildrød nordre 73 Allum 68 Asbjørnrød 25 Askemyren 59 Bakke 51 Bergan nedre 76 Bergan øvre 21 Bjørke nordre 30 Bommestad 20 Brathagen 64 Bratli 8 Broen 63 Butterød 55 Dal 14 Dammen 72 Dammen 72 Dillingsdalen 53 Eftedal 12 Eidet 15 Eidspjeld 48 Eskedal 22 Evjebakken 5 Faret 70 Fjære 14 Fossene 12 Fritsø 4 Frostvet 79 Gaasholt 32 Gjelstad 19 Gjønnes 13 Gopledal 37 Grevet 8 Grinden 55 Grinden 44 Gulsrød 69 Gunnersrød 17 Hafallen 5 Haga 42 Hagen 47 Hagen 69 Hagenes 52 Hagtvet 22 Hallingsdalen 43 Haugen 50 Hedrum Præstegaard 39 Hem 58 Herbjørnrød 77 Holm 70 Holmen 60 Holt 5 Hovland 70 Huset 54 Høiskall 51 Høivik 47 Jerpedalen 26 Jomfruøen 42 Kjønnerød 69 Knarviken 5 Kraakelund 61 Kurød 54 Langaas 28 Langjem 11 Lasken 23 Lauve 23 Lauvesæteren 46 Li 74 Lomme 70 Ludal 24 Lunde nordre 10 Maanejordet 74 Melau 51 Moen 74 Moen 61 Mørk 11 Nanset 62 Nau 8 Nordby 78 Nordrum 18 Ono 56 Raanerød 29 Reinemo 66 Reppeskaal vestre 41 Ringdal vestre 34 Roligheden 40 Rødbøl 76 Sagrydningen 70 Sandfossen 36 Seierstad nordre 54 Skaret 45 Skinmo 27 Skogen 49 Skogshagen 33 Skuggedal 38 Skyhage 80 Solberg 70 Stampen 16 Steinsholt 49 Steinsvold 61 Stubberydningen 7 Stubberød nedre 74 Sundet 137 Svenerød 3 Tagtvet 76 Tangen 34 Teigen 31 Tinghaugen 9 Torstvet 9 Trættenes lille 77 Turrum 71 Tutvet 47 Ulverød 1 Unnersbu 71 Uroa 75 Vestrum 23 Vierydningen 39 Vælningen 2 Yttersø
Probate Records
Larvik judicial district
*1661-1851 Family History Library
*1666-1851 Digitalarkivet
Larvik deanery
*1688-1801 Family History Library
*1688-1801 Digitalarkivet
References
Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names
Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.
Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.
Did you find this article helpful?
You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).
- This page was last modified on 2 October 2012, at 19:26.
- This page has been accessed 253 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.
Learn More