Hastings Emmanuel, SussexEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Contents |
Parish History
Hastings Emmanuel church West Hill Hastings included Hastings St Mary in the Castle, Sussex and the church dates from 1873-1874.
A history of the church is available at Sussex Parish Churches Hastings Emmanuel
Hastings Emmanuel Sussex Online Parish Clerks(OPC) includes also
Calvert Memorial Methodist Church
Kingdom Hall
St Clement, Halton
The OPC for Hastings Chris Swarbrooke Web site:Hastings OPC
see also Hastings Places of worship Wikipedia
Resources
Civil Registration
Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.
Church records
Contributor: Include here information for parish registers, Bishop's Transcripts, non conformist and other types of church records, such as parish chest records. Add the contact information for the office holding the original records. Link to the Family History Library Catalogue showing the film numbers in their collection
Census records
|
|
This section requires expansion with: any unique information, such as the census for X year was destroyed. |
Probate records
Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Sussex Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.
Maps and Gazetteers
Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.<br>
Web sites
Contributor: add any relevant sites that aren't mentioned above.
Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.
Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.
Did you find this article helpful?
You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).
- This page was last modified on 26 January 2012, at 17:27.
- This page has been accessed 98 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.
Learn More