Hastings Christ Church and St Andrew, SussexEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Hastings Chirst Church and St Andrew was built in 1878-1881.
The history of the church is available at Sussex Parish Churches Christ Church Blacklands Laton Road
The Church of Christ Church and St Andrew Layton Road Hastings has been designated as a grade C listed building British listed building
Elim Church Centre
The OPC for Hastings Chris Swarbrooke Web site:Hastings OPC
see also Hastings Places of worship Wikipedia
Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.
Contributor: Include here information for parish registers, Bishop's Transcripts, non conformist and other types of church records, such as parish chest records. Add the contact information for the office holding the original records. Link to the Family History Library Catalogue showing the film numbers in their collection
| This section requires expansion with:
any unique information, such as the census for X year was destroyed.
Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Sussex Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.
Maps and Gazetteers
Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.<br>
Contributor: add any relevant sites that aren't mentioned above.
- This page was last modified on 26 January 2012, at 17:33.
- This page has been accessed 75 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.Learn More