Hammerfest, NorwayEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Norway > Finnmark County > Hammerfest
Contents |
Church Records
Microfilm of parish registers available at the Family History Library for Hammerfest prestegjeld (clerical district). Hammerfest became a city around 1870. Contains parish registers from the parishes Hammerfest and Kvalsund. United with Måsøy from 1813 to 1856. The years in book 3 are out of sequence. Records available for the years 1743-1918.
See also Måsøy
Digitized images of parish registers avaiable at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives). Hammerfest: 1743-1751 (Ministerialbok) ,
Hammerfest: 1751-1821 (Ministerialbok), Hammerfest: 1752-1768 (Diverse) , Hammerfest: 1800-1801 (Sjeleregister) ,
Hammerfest: 1821-1842 (Ministerialbok), Hammerfest: 1843-1856 (Ministerialbok) ,
Hammerfest: 1851-1861 (Klokkerbok) , Hammerfest: 1857-1869 (Ministerialbok),
Hammerfest: 1869-1872 (Lysningsprotokoll), Hammerfest: 1891-1893 (Lysningsprotokoll) ,
Hammerfest: 1893-1896 (Lysningsprotokoll), Hammerfest: 1896-1899 (Lysningsprotokoll) ,
Hammerfest: 1899-1912 (Lysningprotokoll), Hammerfest: 1912-1918 (Lysningsprotokoll) ,
Hammerfest: 1921-1939 (Lysningprotokoll).
Hammerfest/Bysoknet: 1862-1868, 1869-1877 , 1876-1884 , 1878-1889 , 1889-1897 , 1898-1905 , 1906-1916 .
Hammerfest/Hammerfest, Måsøy: 1822-1850. Hammerfest/Kvalsund: 1885-1897 , 1898-1908.
Hammerfest/Landsoknet: 1863-1868 (Klokkerbok), 1869-1884, 1869-1884 (Klokkerbok), 1885-1897, 1898-1917
Census Records
- Folketelling 1 Feb 1801, Norge. The 1801 census for Hammerfest include Hammerfest and Kvalsund and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
- Folketælling 31 December 1865. The 1865 census includes Hammerfest and Kvalsund and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also availalble online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives) as well as at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.
- Folketælling 31 December 1865 (another filming). The 1865 census for Hammerfest is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.
- Folketælling for kongeriget Norge den 31te December 1875. The 1875 census for Hammerfest is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also avaialble online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives) as well as at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.
- The 1875 census for Sørøysund in Hammerfest rural district is available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
- Folketælling for Norge, 3 Dec 1900. The 1900 census include Hammerfest and Kvalsund and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives) and at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.
- 1900 census for Sørøysund (in Hammerfest) is available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
- Folketellingen for Norge den 1te desember 1910. The 1910 census for Hammerfest is available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives); as well at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.
Court Records
Land Records
Farm Books
Probate Records
1686-1844: Records are found in Finnmark judicial district.
1841-1873: Records are found in Hammerfest judicial district.
Historical Society
Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.
Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.
Did you find this article helpful?
You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).
- This page was last modified on 30 September 2011, at 17:29.
- This page has been accessed 450 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.
Learn More