Halden (Fredrikshald), NorwayEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Norway > Østfold County > Halden
Contents |
Church Records
Halden clerical district contains parish registers for Halden (Fredrikshald) city. Halden became its own clerical district 13 December 1769; which was at the time Nordre Fredrikshald was separated form Berg, and Søndre Fredrikshald separated from Idd.
The Family History Library has microfilm copies of the church books, 1758-1932.
Digital images are online at Digitalarkivet:
Halden / Tistedalen: 1919-1960
Idd / Idd: 1720-1769, 1901-1968
Census Records
1772 Census (sjeleregister) for Halden can be found at the Family History Library in Salt Lake City film # 1694685 item 1
1835 Census for Halden can be found at the Family History Library in Salt Lake City film # 1694662 item 5
1855 Census for Halden can be found at the Family History Library in Salt Lake City film # 1694662 item 6-7
Census Microfilm collection at FamilySearch
Court Records
Land Records
Farm Books
Probate Records
1716-1846: Probates may be found in Halden City judicial district.
1750-1809: Clerical probate records may be found in Mellom Borgesyssel Deanery.
Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.
Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.
Did you find this article helpful?
You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).
- This page was last modified on 22 August 2012, at 15:12.
- This page has been accessed 731 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.
Learn More