Hafslo, NorwayEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Norway > Sogn og Fjordane County > Hafslo
Contents |
Church Records
The parish registers for Hafslo clerical district include the parishes: Hafslo and Solvorn in addition to Urnes until 1882 when it became part of Solvorn parish; and Fet and Joranger until 1967 when they became part of Jostedal clerical district.
Microfilm at the Family History Library contains the church books, 1717-1921
Digital images of the church books are online at Digitalarkivet.
Census Records
- Fogdernes og sorenskrivernes manntall 1664-1666. The1664-1666 civil census for Hafslo clerical district include the parishes of Fet, Hafslo, Joranger and Solvorn. This census is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.
- Sogneprestenes manntall 1664-1666. The 1664-1666 clerical census for Hafslo clerical district include the parishes of Hafslo, Solvorn, and Fet. This census is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.
- Manntall 1701 : optatt av fogderi, sorenskrivere og sogne prester ifølge kongebrev av 26 Juli 1701. The 1701 census for Hafslo clerical district is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.
- Folketelling 1 Feb 1801, Norge. The 1801 census for Hafslo clerical district include the parishes of Hafslo, Fet, Joranger, Solvorn and Urnes. This census is available on microfilm at the Family History Library; as well as online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
- Folketælling 31 December 1865.& The 1865 census for Hafslo clerical district include the parishes of Hafslo, Solvorn, Fet and Joranger. This census is available on microfilm at the Family History Library; as well as online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives) and at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.
- Folketælling for kongeriget Norge den 31te December 1875. The 1875 census for Hafslo clerical district include the parishes ofHafslo, Fet, Joranger and Solvorn. This census is available on microfilm at the [https://www.familysearch.org/search/catalog/show?uri=http%3A%2F%2Fcatalog-search-api%3A8080%2Fwww-catalogapi-webservice%2Fitem%2F418930 Family History Library.
- Folketælling for Norge, 3 Dec 1900. The 1900 census for Hafslo clerical district include the parishes of Hafslo, Fet, Joranger and Solvorn. This census is available on microfilm at the Family History Library; as well as online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives) and at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.
- Folketellingen for Norge den 1ste desember 1910. The 1910 census for Hafslo clerical district and include the parishes of Hafslo (Joranger and Solvorn) available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives) as well as at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.
Court Records
Land Records
Farm Books
Laberg, Jon, Hafslo bygd og ætter, Bergen : I kommisjon hjaa John Griegs Forlag, 1926. A genealogy of the people and their farms in Hafslo in Sogn og Fjordane county and a history of the area. FHL 948.34/H3 D2L A farm name index to this book is found in the following link. File:948.34-H3 D2l - HAFSLO.pdf
Bathen, Mons,Bygsleheimer i Hafso, Hafslo Sogelag 1975. A farm name index to this book is found in the following link. File:948.34-H3 D2b - Bygsleheimar i Hafslo.pdf
| The farm name indexes referenced above include many more names than the list below. |
Farm Names
The farm number and name of the farms listed in Oluf Rygh Farm Name Index in about 1900 were as follows:
49 Alme 48 Baareim 46 Baasaaker 57 Beim 50 Bersetno 63 Botnen 53 Hafslo Præstegaard 59 Hauge 40 Heggestad 41 Hilleren 63 Hillestad 51 Holsete 63 Høgestaaren 45 Kalbakmyren 54 Kalhagen 38 Kjeringnes 64 Kjos 45 Kvam nedre 43 Kvam øvre 52 La 65 Langholmen 50 Lommeim 56 Mo 58 Modve 39 Nes nordre 42 Nes søndre 60 Nygaard 36 Oklevik 50 Rupeim 47 Skjerve 61 Solvi 58 Solvisbakken 62 Sterri 59 Strømteigen 66 Stuttholmen 58 Sætre 59 Sætrehallet 55 Tang 44 Ugulsvik 63 Vadhammeren 48 Venjum 37 Yngsdal
Probate Records
1666-1876: Probates may be found in Indre Sogn judicial district.
1766-1810: Clerical probates may be found in Sogn Deanery.
References
Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names
Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.
Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.
Did you find this article helpful?
You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).
- This page was last modified on 9 March 2013, at 23:23.
- This page has been accessed 636 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.
Learn More
