Høle, NorwayEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Norway > Rogaland County > Høle
Contents |
Church Records
Transcript of parish registers for Høle and Forsand (Fossan) parishes in Høgsfjord clerical district 1702-1854 and Strand parish in Strand clerical district 1702-1768. v. 1. christenings 1702-1760 -- v. 2. christenings 1760-1803 -- v. 3. christenings 1803-1854 -- v. 4. marriages 1702-1854 -- v. 5. deaths 1702-1854 -- v. 6. confirmations 1769-1815; introductions 1702-1760 ; priest daily record 1702-1742; moved in and out of the parishes 1823-1854.
An extract of the parish registers from Høle and Strand parishes in Rogaland county. Pt. 1. Christenings for Høle and Strand parishes 1702- 1768 -- Pt. 2. Christenings for Høle and Strand parishes 1702-1768 (duplicate of pt. 1) ; christenings for Høle parish 1769-1818 ; marriages 1726-1819; deaths 1702-1850.
An extract of the parish registers for Høle and Strand parishes in Rogaland county containing marriages for Høle and Strand 1726-1768 ; marriages for Høle 1769-1854 ; confirmations for Høle 1769-1815 ; deaths for Høle 1769-1854.
Digital images of the church books are online at Digitalarkivet.
Census Records
This census was taken by the local parish priests. It lists the name of the farms, names of farm owners (including widows), the sons of the farm owners, male farm hands, cottagers and their sons, and the ages of each person. There was another census taken by the civil authorities at this same time. Both censuses should be searched as they supplement each other. This clerical census is more complete.
1663-1666 Census for Stavanger district Database
- 1701 Census - Manntall 1701 Microfilm
The census of 1701 was taken for military purposes. It lists only the males living in rural districts who were over the age of one year. It includes the farm name, name and age of the owner, names and ages of sons and servants. May also include the residence of a male servant if he came from a different clerical district.
Manntallet 1701 for Stavanger amt Database
The 1801 census (b. 38) for Strand clerical district includes Strand and Høle parishes. It lists the farm name, person's name, position in the household, age, marital status, and occupation.
1801-telling for Strand Database
This census contains the persons name, residence, status in the family, occupation, sex, martial status, place of birth, age, religion if not a member of the state church, and other miscellaneous information. Each book usually contains one clerical district (prestegjeld). In some books there are two clerical districts recorded. The parishes and school districts in each clerical district are listed at the beginning of each book.
1865-telling for Høgsfjord Database
This 1875 census contains the persons name, whether resident or temporary resident, those absent from the parish and their location at the time of the census, position in the family, occupation, sex, marital status, year of birth, place of birth, religion if not a member of the state church, and other miscellaneous information
This census contains the persons name, sex, whether resident or temporary resident, those absent from the parish and their location at the time of the census, position in the family, marital status, occupation, year of birth, place of birth, citizenship, religion, and other miscellaneous information.
1900-telling for Høle Database
Court Records
Land Records
Probate Records
For 1666-1822 the probates are found in Jæren og Dalane judicial district.
For 1823-1882 they are found in Jæren judicial district.
The clerical probates for 1729-1807 are found in Jæren deanery. `
Availability
Jæren og Dalane judicial district
*1666-1822 Family History Library
*1667-1860 Digitalarkivet
*1666-1815 Probate card indexes sorted by farm name Digitalarkivet
Jæren judicial district
*1763-1821 Family History Library
*1859-1896 Digitalarkivet.
Jæren deanery
*1763-1821 Clerical probate records Family History Library
*1763-1821 Digitalarkivet.
Høle and Forsand police station
*1875-1965 death protocol Digitalarkivet
Farm Book
Farm Book on the Internet
Høle: Bygdeboknotater by Sigleif Engen. The farms are in the right-hand column. When clicked, the families residing on the farm are listed. This is a work in progress and can contain errors.
Farm Names
5 Abelstøbakken 5 Abelvigen 27 Arnøen lille 23 Aspøen 15 Auglend lille 21 Bersagel 16 Brat-Hetland 21 Breivig 13 Dansen 21 Dreggevig 20 Eskeland 14 Fløisvig 26 Fureholmen 6 Gjesteland 22 Hammer 8 Hamre 14 Holen 7 Hommeland 18 Horve 25 Husebø 5 Høle 19 Ims 19 Imseli 4 Lauvigen 4 Ligstø 1 Morken 17 Myrland 10 Nordland 3 Oltesvig 13 Oseland 2 Rage 9 Røinlien 8 Seldal 4 Selvig 12 Tengesdal 5 Trodalen 11 Vereland 14 Volden 13 Ødegaarden
References
Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names
Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.
Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.
Did you find this article helpful?
You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).
- This page was last modified on 22 September 2012, at 15:40.
- This page has been accessed 376 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.
Learn More