Gulen (Evindvik), NorwayEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Norway > Sogn og Fjordane County > Gulen
Contents |
Church Records
Gulen clerical district contains the parish registers from the parishes Gulen (Evindvik) and Mjømna (Mjømen).
The old Evindvik clerical district has been called Gulen since 1890. It includes Lavik and Bø parishes of Lavik clerical district until 1808; and Brekke parish of the same clerical district until 1858 along with the parishes Sulen (Solund) and Husø (Husøy) of Solund clerical district until 1887.
The Family History Library has microfilmed copies of the church books, 1680-1924.
Digital images of the church books are online at Digitalarkivet.
Gulen: 1680-1682, 1699-1735, 1749-1880
Gulen / Bø, Brekke, Lavik: 1736-1746
Gulen / Gulen: 1736-1749, 1854-1936
Census Records
- Fogdernes og sorenskrivernes manntall 1664-1666. The 1664-1666 civil census for Gulen (Evindvik) clerical district include the parishes of Gulen, Mjømna, Lavik, Brekke, Solund, Husø and Bø. This census is available on micofilm at the Family History Library.
- Manntall 1701 : optatt av fogderi, sorenskrivere og sogne prester ifølge kongebrev av 26 Juli 1701. The 1701 census for Gulen (Evindvik) clerical district is available on microfilm at the Family History Library Also available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
- Folketelling 1 Feb 1801, Norge. The1801 census for Gulen (Eivindvik) clerical district include the parishes of Gulen, Lavik, Bø, Brekke, Husø and Solund. This census is available on micofilm at the Family History Library; as well as online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
- Folketælling 31 December 1865. The 1865 census for Gulen (Evindvik) clerical district include the parishes of Gulen, Husø, Mjømna and Solund. This census is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives) as well as at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.
- Folketælling for kongeriget Norge den 31te December 1875. The 1875 census for Gulen (Evindvik) clerical district include the parishes of Gulen, Solund, Mjømna and Husø. This census is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available online at Digitalarkviet (Digital Archives), and at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.
- Folketælling for Norge, 3 Dec 1900. The 1900 census for Gulen (Evindvik) clerical district include the parishes of Gulen and Mjømna. This census is avaialble on microfilm at the Family History Library; and online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives) and at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.
- Folketellingen for Norge den 1ste desember 1910. The 1910 census for Gulen (Evindvik) is available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archvies) as well as at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.
Court Records
Land Records
Farm Books
Kleiva, Ivar,Gulen i gammal og ny tid : gards- og ættesoga, S.l.] : Gulen kommune, 1973. FHL 948.34/G2 D2k Farm name indexes to volumes 1-3 are found in the following links. File:948.34-G2 D2k V1 - GULEN 1.pdf, File:948.34-G2 D2k V2 - Gulen-2.pdf, File:948.34-G2 D2k V3 - GULEN.pdf
| The farm name indexes referenced above include many more names than the list below. |
Farm Names
The farm number and name of the farms listed in Oluf Rygh Farm Name Index in about 1900 were as follows:
41 Aamdal 40 Aamdalsvik 89 Aanneland 101 Baarøen 39 Bakken 43 Berge 84 Bjorøen 98 Blomholmen 75 Brandanger 67 Brandsdal 94 Brimnes 8 Brosvik 96 Børholmen 95 Børtnes 51 Dale 14 Dingen 38 Dyregrov 61 Eide 13 Fallebøen 78 Fivelsdal 23 Floli 17 Fonnen 16 Fonnevik 77 Furenes 54 Galten 106 Glavær nordre 64 Glenjen 39 Glosvik 99 Grimen 112 Grimstad 55 Grinde nedre 18 Gryten 15 Gulen Præstegaard 47 Halland 63 Halsvik 29 Hantveit 30 Hauge 27 Haveland 21 Henriksbø 105 Hille 115 Hjartaas 59 Høivik nordre 6 Kirkøen 90 Kitelsvik 35 Kjelbju 45 Kjellevaal 73 Kjeøen 70 Klokkeid 33 Kløvtveit 57 Knarvik 100 Koksøen 36 Krosvold 104 Kvernøen lille 97 Kversøen 82 Li 45 Lihaugen 2 Losnedalen 4 Losnegaard 42 Lund 87 Midbøen 20 Midtun indre 91 Mjømen 53 Molde 44 Myre 65 Mærkesdal 92 Nappen 28 Nese 3 Netteland 49 Norddal lille 25 Nordgulen 114 Nyhammer 46 Nærdal 71 Nævedal 37 Opdal nedre 58 Orknes 103 Porsnes 86 Randal 12 Rise 102 Risøen 110 Rud 7 Rutle 5 Rutledal 81 Rørtveit 79 Sande 76 Selvaag 85 Skjerjehavn 50 Slengesol 62 Steine 113 Stevnebø 18 Stien 80 Storenes 1 Strengklauv 116 Strømme 24 Svaberget 66 Svardal 10 Sygnefest 9 Sygnefestberget 74 Sætenes 88 Tunsberg 26 Tveiten 22 Undertun 109 Vassøen 83 Vasvik 11 Vatne 108 Vatnøen 69 Vedvik 111 Velsvik 72 Vesetvik 68 Vestervik 93 Vikingevaag 52 Virkesdal 32 Østgulen nedre
Probate Records
1698-1882: Probates may be found in Ytre Sogn judicial district.
1766-1810: Clerical probates may be found in Sogn Deanery.
References
Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names
Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.
Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.
Did you find this article helpful?
You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).
- This page was last modified on 9 March 2013, at 23:20.
- This page has been accessed 509 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.
Learn More
