Greeley County, KansasEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
United States
Kansas
Greeley County
Greeley County, Kansas genealogy and family history research page. Guide to genealogy, history, and courthouse sources including birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, wills, deeds and land records, Civil War records, family histories, cemeteries, churches, tax records, newspapers, and obituaries.
Coordinates: 39.99°0′N 91.19°0′W / 39.99°N 91.19°W
| Greeley County, Kansas | |
| Map | |
![]() Location in the state of Kansas | |
![]() Location of Kansas in the U.S. | |
| Facts | |
| Founded | March 6, 1873 |
|---|---|
| County Seat | Tribune |
| Courthouse | |
| Photo courtesy [[]] | |
| Address | Greeley County Courthouse 208 Harper Street Tribune, Kansas 67879-0277 Phone: 316.376.4256 |
Contents |
County Courthouse
Greeley County Courthouse
208 Harper Street;
PO Box 277
Tribune, KS 67879-0277
Phone: 316.376.4256
City Clerk has birth records.
Probate Judge has marriage and probate records.
County Court has court records.
Register of Deeds has land records. [1]
History
Parent County
1873--Greeley County was created 6 March 1873 from unorganized territory. County seat: Tribune [2]
Boundary Changes
Record Loss
Places/Localities
Populated Places
Neighboring Counties
Resources
Cemeteries
Church
Court
Land
Local Histories
Maps
Military
- Greeley County was not organized until after the Civil War.
Newspapers
Probate
Taxation
Vital Records
Societies and Libraries
Family History Centers
Web Sites
- USGenWeb project. May have maps, name indexes, history or other information for this county. Select the state, then the county.
- Family History Library Catalog
- Greeley County, Kansas Genealogy and Family History (Linkpendium)
References
- ↑ Handybook for Genealogists: United States of America, 10th ed. (Draper, Utah: Everton Pub., 2002), Greeley County, Kansas page 251, At various libraries (WorldCat); FHL Book 973 D27e 2002.
- ↑ The Handybook for Genealogists: United States of America,10th ed. (Draper, UT:Everton Publishers, 2002).
Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.
Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.
Did you find this article helpful?
You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).
- This page was last modified on 1 February 2013, at 17:32.
- This page has been accessed 974 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.
Learn More

