Gransherad, NorwayEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Norway > Telemark County > Gransherad
Contents |
Church Records
Grandherad clerical district contains the parish registers for the parishes Gransherad and Hovin. Gransherad clerical district was established in 1859 when Gransherad was separated form Hjartdal clerical district and Hovin from Tinn clerical district. See Hjartdal and Tinn clerical districts for earlier records.
The Family History Library has microfilm copies of the church books, 1800-1921.
Digital images are online at Digitalarkivet:
Gransherad: 1859-1915, 1919-1972
Gransherad / Gransherad: 1815-1916
Hjartdal: 1685-1714, 1730, 1716-1814, 1844-1879, 1919-1969
Tinn: 1717-1734, 1730, 1757-1814, 1844-1878, 1914-1969
Census Records
For earlier census records see Hjartdal.
1865 Census Gransherad clerical district included Hovin parish. This census is on microfilm at the Family History Library on Film 123160 Item 3. It is online as a database at Digitalarkivet 1865-telling for 0824 Gransherred.
1875 Census Gransherad clerical district included Hovin parish. This census is on microfilm at the Family History Library on Film 255722.
1900 Census Gransherad clerical district included Hovin parish. This census is on microfilm at the Family History Library on Films 275262 and 275263. It is online as a database at Digitalarkivet 1900-telling for 0824 Gransherred and 1900-telling for 0825 Hovin.
- 1910 Census The 1910 census search at Digitalarkivet
- The census of 1865, 1875 (partial), 1900 and 1910 are also available at the Norwegian Historical Data Center.
Court Records
Land Records
Farm Books
Farm Names
40 Aasen 9 Aasluten 33 Bakka 40 Baklien 16 Bergan 5 Bjørndalen og Kjøivinglien 39 Bolkesjø nedre 13 Brekke 41 Buene 24 Busnes vestre 8 Bøen nedre 9 Bøen nordre 7 Bøen øvre 2 Femjølklien 27 Feten 22 Finnekaasen 32 Folseland nedre 34 Folseraas 8 Frænderud 34 Fuldølmoen 3 Grandaas 31 Gruvloset og Raunedokken 2 Hafsten 9 Hagen 24 Haugetraa 36 Helleberg nordre 37 Hellem 5 Hesledalen 4 Hove 4 Jordet 33 Jordet 17 Kaali 25 Kasin 10 Kirkevolden 17 Kjønnebotn 31 Kopsland 30 Li 29 Lien 42 Lien 41 Lillebuene 26 Lilleland 17 Lislerud 23 Luen 22 Lynnevik 4 Masteholtet 12 Mjelland 11 Mjellelien 29 Moen, Mikkelsgaard, Damstølen 15 Mosrygg 40 Myrløkja 43 Narverud[ ] 29 Nisi 34 Odden 36 Omflukaasen 11 Oterbæk 28 Reisjaa 6 Romme 40 Rua 32 Rugholt 20 Rui vestre 9 Rydningen 30 Rydningen 32 Rydningen 43 Rynjusdalen 6 Seljord 1 Siljudalen 24 Skjesaasen 7 Steinsrud 14 Sætre 21 Tinnoset 30 To 4 Traaer 25 Tufte 19 Venaas nordre 35 Vik
Probate Records
Nedre Telemark judicial district
*1667-1834 Family History Library
*1667-1834 Digitalarkivet
Øvre Telemark østfjelske judicial district
*1668-1866 Family History Library
*1668-1845 Digitalarkivet
Øvre Telemark deanery
*1753-1817 Family History Library
*1707-1747, 1753-1817 Digitalarkivet
Telemark and Bamble deanery
*1696-1806 Family History Library
*1696-1806 Digitalarkivet
References
Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names
Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.
Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.
Did you find this article helpful?
You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).
- This page was last modified on 2 October 2012, at 15:31.
- This page has been accessed 340 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.
Learn More