Frosta, NorwayEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Norway > Nord-Trøndelag County > Frosta
Contents |
Church Records
Frosta clerical district contains parish registers from the parishes Frosta and Åsen. The Family History Library has microfilm copies of the church books, 1750-1918.
Digital images are online at Digitalarkivet:
Frosta / Frosta: 1817-1827, 1850-1910
Frosta / Åsen: 1817-1827, 1850-1918
Census Records
- Fogdernes og sorenskrivernes manntall 1664-1666. The1664-1666 clerical census for Frosta clerical district is in Innherad Deanery and Stjørdalen Fogderi (civil district). It includes the parishes of FrostaandÅsen.
The clerical census is available on microfilm at the Family History Library, as a database at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives), and as scanned images at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
The civil census is available as a database at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives), and as scanned images at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
- The 1800, 1810, and 1835 censuses for Frosta clerical district includes these parishes: Frosta and Åsen. It is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.
- The 1801 census for Frosta clerical district. It includes the parishes of Frosta and Åsen. It is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. It is also available as a database at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
- The 1865 census for Frosta clerical district includes Frosta and Åsen. It is on microfilm at the Family History Library and as a database at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
- The 1875 census for Frosta clerical district includes Frosta and Åsen. It is on microfilm at the Family History Library.
- The 1900 census for Frosta clerical district includes Frosta and Åsen. It is on microfilm at the Family History Library. Frosta has a database at Digitalarkivet and Åsen has at database at Digitalarkivet also.
- 1910 Census The 1910 census search at Digitalarkivet
- The census of 1865, 1875 (partial), 1900 and 1910 are also available at the Norwegian Historical Data Center
Court Records
Land Records
Farm Books
Farm Names
1 Aasholmen 3 Aatlo 3 Aatloaunet 78 Alstad 40 Asklund 59 Aspgutu 58 Aunet 60 Banlien 42 Berg 56 Brandhaugen 22 Breiset 30 Breiviken 24 Brekken 24 Breksveet 9 Brenne 15 Buset 52 Dalsveet 97 Evenhus 19 Faanes 6 Feset 2 Fjeldpladsen 14 Flekstad 13 Frøstad 96 Galtvik 52 Giset 57 Gisetstaden 21 Gristad 104 Haugan 4 Hellan 31 Helsingpladsen 100 Hernes 101 Hernessveet 63 Hjellan 83 Hogstad 50 Hogstad lille 84 Hogstadsveet 51 Hojem 84 Holmberget 10 Hovdalen 62 Hyndøen 103 Island 74 Juberg 90 Kraaklund 54 Kuvik 12 Kvamman 65 Kvarme 81 Lein 48 Lian 82 Lillelein 53 Lillevik 55 Linsvekleven 93 Logstein 92 Logtun 8 Lutdalen 4 Malipladsen 89 Mo 67 Moksnes 94 Mosgaden 94 Mostad 95 Mostadtrøen 49 Myraunet 30 Naavik 88 Nordfjæren 99 Nygaarden 106 Oldret 29 Orsanden 53 Overgjerdet 77 Præsthus 6 Reitan 17 Rekbu 47 Remman 66 Revlan 37 Risan 34 Risset 36 Rissveet 93 Rognhaugen 12 Rydningen 87 Rygg 26 Skaagset 33 Skjulsveet 18 Skogen 52 Skotrøen 25 Solem 5 Staur 16 Stavset 61 Steine 23 Stokkan 32 Storlien 7 Storsveet 29 Storsveet 86 Tautra 31 Tældalen 31 Tømret 59 Ulvik 98 Valberg 43 Vangberg 27 Vigtil 71 Viken 80 Vinnan 13 Vold
Probate Records
1691-1823: Probates are found in Stjørdal og Verdal judicial district.
1691-1808: Clerical probates are found in Innherad Deanery
References
Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names
Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.
Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.
Did you find this article helpful?
You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).
- This page was last modified on 15 August 2012, at 15:28.
- This page has been accessed 525 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.
Learn More