Folda, NorwayEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Norway > Nordland County > Folda
Contents |
Church Records
Folda clerical district contains parish registers from the parishes Folda or Sørfold, Rørstad chapell and Nordfold in Folda clerical district. It included Kjerringøy until 1887, when Kjerringøy became its own clerical district.
The Family History Library has microfilm copies of the church books, 1660-1937.
Digital images are online at Digitalarkivet:
Folda / Rørstad, Kjerringøy; 1821-1859
Folda / Sørfold: 1883-1891, 1901-1926
Census Records
- 1664-1666 see Bodø clerical district.
- Folketellingen den 1ste februar 1801, Norge. The 1801 census for Folda clerical district includes the parishes of Folda, Kjerringøy, Sørfold, Rørstad and Nordfold and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available in a searchable database online at Digitalarkivet.
- Folketellingen den 31te desember, 1865. The 1865 census for Folda clerical district includes the parishes of Folda, Rørstad, Kjerringøy, Sørfold and Nordfold and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available in a searchable database online at Digitalarkivet and at the Norwegian HIstorical Data Centre.
- Folketellingen for kongeriket Norge den 31te desember 1875. The 1875 census for Folda clerical district includes the parishes of Folda, Sørfold, Rørstad, Nordfold and Kjerringøy and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available in a searchable database online at Digitalarkivet and at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.
- Folketellingen for Norge den 3dje desember 1900. The 1900 census for Folda clerical district includes the parishes of Folda, Sørfold, Rørstad, Nordfold and Kjerringøy and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available in a searchable database online at Digitalarkivet for Sørfold (Folda), and Nordfold-Kjerringøy, as well as at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.
- Folketellingen for Norge den 1te desember 1910. The 1910 census for Folda (Rørstad) is available in a searchable database online at Digitalarkivet as well as at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.
Court Records
Land Records
Farm Books
Probate Records
1713-1877: Probates are found in Salten judicial district.
1701-1832: Clerical probates are found in Salten Deanery
Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.
Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.
Did you find this article helpful?
You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).
- This page was last modified on 15 August 2012, at 23:11.
- This page has been accessed 249 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.
Learn More