Fjell, NorwayEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Norway > Hordaland County > Fjell
Contents |
Church Records
Microfilm of parish registers available at the Family History Library for Fjell prestegjed(clerical district). Contains the parish registers for the parishes Fjell and Strudshavn. They were separated from Sund clerical district in 1803. They were included in Askøy clerical district from 1812-1819. Included Askøy and Laksevåg until 1871. The 1814-1819 christenings for Fjell parish are in Sund parish register 11. See also Askøy and Sund clerical districts. Records available from 1816-1919.
Images of digitized parish registers available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
Fjell: 1835-1877
Fjell/Fjell: 1861-1936
Census Records
For early census records including 1801 see Sund.
- 1845 Census Fjell parish is on microfilm at the Family History Library Film 1694692 Item 4
- 1865 Census Fjell clerical district includedFjell, Askøy and Strudshavn parishes. It is on microfilm at the Family History Libary Film 123071 Item 4 and as a database at Digitalarkivet 1865-telling for 1246 Fjeld sogn (i Fjeld prestegjeld)
- 1875 Census Fjell clerical district included Strudshavn parish. It is on microfilm at the Family History Libary Film 273494 and as a database at Digitalarkivet 1875-telling for 1246 Fjell
- 1900 Census Fjell clerical district included Strudshavn parish. It is on microfilm at the Family History Libary Films 274293-274294 and as a database at Digitalarkivet 1900-telling for 1246 Fjell
- 1910 Census The 1910 census search at Digitalarkivet
- The census of 1865, 1875 (partial), 1900 and 1910 are also available at the Norwegian Historical Data Center
Court Records
Land Records
Farm Books
Farm Names
27 Aagotnes 9 Aase 18 Algrøen 23 Angeltveit 37 Anglevik 41 Arefjord 25 Bakken 50 Bakken 24 Berget 34 Bildøen 50 Bjørøen nordre 42 Bratholmen 5 Brattenborg 18 Brekken 54 Dale 30 Dalen 19 Dyrøen 45 Ebbesvik 20 Eide nordre 3 Ekren 46 Ekrhovde nordre 57 Fjelde midtre 29 Fjæreid 36 Foldnes 18 Garen 28 Garen 56 Garen 44 Gavlen 31 Gjeitanger 30 Gjerdet 52 Haganes 11 Haugen 12 Haugen 25 Haugen 28 Haugen 41 Haugene 13 Hissøen 21 Kaartveit 2 Kallestad 30 Knapskog 40 Knarreviken 33 Kobbeltveit 14 Laakøen 24 Landro 16 Langøen 56 Leitet 48 Li 49 Liaskjæret 14 Lønen 32 Morland 30 Myren 11 Møvik 6 Nese 24 Nordhaugen 4 Nordvik 22 Pollen 39 Rennedalen 55 Sandgoltseid 17 Sekkingstad 15 Skaalvik 12 Skaaren 10 Skoge nordre 43 Snekkevik 25 Solsvik 28 Spjell 24 Stallen 35 Strømme 12 Syltøen 24 Sørhaugen 28 Sørhaugen 53 Telnes 30 Træet 7 Tveite 8 Ulvesæter 18 Under Fjeldet 38 Vaage 41 Valen 26 Vinnes
Probate Records
From 1702-1848: Records are found in Nordhordaland, 1702-1910 judicial district.
1848-1895: Records are found in Midhordaland judicial district which was created from Nordhordaland.
1800-1852: Some of the farms in this parish belonged to Lysekloster Estate. If the probate is not found in the district above look at Hardanger og Voss where the probates for Lysekloster were kept.
1773-1810: Clerical probate records are found in Nordhordaland Deanery.
References
Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names
Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.
Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.
Did you find this article helpful?
You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).
- This page was last modified on 6 August 2012, at 22:50.
- This page has been accessed 455 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.
Learn More