FamilySearch Record Search Updates/Archive/2010-10-28Edit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
28 October 2010
No Halloween Trick, Just Genealogical Treats
Over 2 million records from 6 countries now available
People with ancestors from Ghana now have free online access to valuable census records, the first images from that African country to be published on FamilySearch. Other new collections include over two million indexed records from Germany, Norway, Puerto Rico, and three U.S. states: Arkansas, Idaho, and Minnesota. Search these records now at http://Beta.FamilySearch.org.
See the chart below for the complete list of newly added or updated collections.
|
Project |
Indexed Records |
Digital Images | Comments |
| Germany, Ludwigshafen Church Record Extractions and Family Registers | 106,564 | New indexed records | |
| Germany, 1890 - Mecklenburg-Schwerin Census | 31,499 | Additional images added | |
| Ghana, 1982-1984 - Census | 458,716 | New indexed images | |
| Norway, 1875 - Census | 41,701 | Additional images added | |
| Puerto Rico, Civil Registration, 1836-2001 | 3,763 | Additional images added | |
| U.S., Arkansas County Marriages, 1837-1957 | 94,181 | 43,301 | Additional Images added |
| U.S., Idaho, County Marriages, 1864-1950 | 148,053 | 62,274 | New indexed records and images |
| U.S., Minnesota State Census, 1905 | 3,396 | New indexed records |
- To view the images in this collection, patrons must be logged in at beta.familysearch.org. There is no access or subscription fee.
Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.
Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.
Did you find this article helpful?
You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).
- This page was last modified on 24 December 2010, at 22:50.
- This page has been accessed 554 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.
Learn More