Førde, NorwayEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Norway > Sogn og Fjordane County > Førde
Contents |
Church Records
Førde clerical district contains the parish registers from the parishes Førde, Naustdal (Nøssedal), Holsen with Haukedal chapel, and Vevring (Vefring).
Microfilm at the Family History Library covers the years 1720-1924. The library also has and typewritten extract of births, marriages, and deaths for 1765-1781.
The Family History Library has a microfilm copy of the private genealogical collection of E. Haarstad. It includes an extraction of Førde church book #4 for the years 1781 to 1802, registers of the farms and the people living on them from 1565 to 1936 in the parishes Førde, Holsen, Naustdal, and Aurland in Sogn og Fjordane county. The registers of the farms contains names, position in family, birth & death dates, sources where information was found, and other miscellaneous information.
Digital images of the church records are online at Digitalarkivet.
Førde / Holsen, Haukedalen: 1853-1880
Census Records
- Fogdernes og sorenskrivernes manntall 1664-1666. The 1664-1666 civil census for Førde clerical district include the parishes of Naustdal, Førde, Holsen and Vevring. This census is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
- Sogneprestenes manntall 1664-1666. The 1664-1666 clerical census forFørde clerical district include the parishes of Førde, Vevring, Holsen and Naustdal. This census is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
- Manntall 1701 : optatt av fogderi, sorenskrivere og sogne prester ifølge kongebrev av 26 Juli 1701. The 1701 census for Førde clerical district incllude the parishes of Førde, Vevring, Naustdal and Holsen. This census is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
- Folketelling 1 Feb 1801, Norge. The 1801 census for Førde clerical district include the parishes of Førde, Naustdal, Holsen and Vevring. This census is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
- Folketælling 31 December 1865. The 1865 census for Førde clerical district include the parishes of Førde, Holsen, Vevring and Naustdal. This census is available on microfilm at the Family History Library; as well as online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives), and at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.
- 'Folketælling for kongeriget Norge den 31te December 1875.'The 1875 census for Førde clerical district include the parishes of Førde, Vevring and Naustdal and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.
- Folketælling for Norge, 3 Dec 1900. The 1900 census for Førde clerical district include the parishes of Førde, Naustdal and Vevring and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. This census is also available online for Førde, Naustdal, Vevring at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives); as well as at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.
- Folketellingen for Norge den 1ste desember 1910. The 1910 census for Førde is available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives); as well as at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.
Court Records
Land Records
Farm Books
Førsund, Finn Borgen, Førde bygdebok : gardssoge og soga om folket, Førde : Førde Kommune, 1990-1992. A genealogy and a history of the people and their farms in Førde, Sogn og Fjordane County, Norway. Includes an expanded index. FHL 948.34/F3f Farm name indexes to volumes 1 and 2 are found in the following links. File:948.34-F3 D2f - FORDE.pdf, File:948.34-F3 D2f v2 - FORDE 2.pdf
| The farm name indexes referenced above include many more names than the list below. |
Farm Names
The farm number and name of the farms listed in Oluf Rygh Farm Name Index in about 1900 were as follows:
49 Aasen 32 Angedalen 16 Bakken 51 Birkeflaat 34 Botnen 31 Bruget 60 Bruland 57 Digrenes 30 Eikeland 17 Erdalen 18 Erdalsdalen 56 Etrelien 44 Farsund 40 Flugedalen 19 Fossen 26 Furebøen 22 Førde Præstegaard 21 Gravalsberget 63 Gravdalen 37 Grimeland 38 Grimelandslien 61 Hafstad 59 Hagen 62 Halbrend 35 Haugen 24 Hjelle 20 Hornes 21 Hundvebakken 33 Indrebøen 50 Kinnen 64 Kirketeigen 21 Kirkevolden 15 Klopstad 21 Klovet 46 Kuslien 29 Kvaal 41 Kvamme 39 Kvamsaas 21 Leirflaten 52 Lien 55 Masdalen 47 Mo 36 Pladset 25 Ramstad 53 Refsdalen 16 Rotenes 21 Sjøahaalen 21 Skei 21 Skorpen 28 Slaatten indre 23 Slaatten ytre 45 Soleim 48 Stevold 58 Sunde 42 Tevre 27 Tjønneland 54 Ullebostad 65 Ultangen 43 Vie 21 Volden
Probate Records
1677-1881: Probates may be found in Sunnfjord judicial district.
1794-1846: Clerical probates may be found in Sunnfjord Deanery.
References
Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names
Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.
Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.
Did you find this article helpful?
You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).
- This page was last modified on 9 March 2013, at 22:37.
- This page has been accessed 369 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.
Learn More
