Eridge Green, SussexEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

England Gotoarrow.png Sussex

Contents

Parish History

Eridge Green Holy Trinity was formed as a parish from Frant, Sussex Ancient Parish and a small part of Rotherfield, Sussex in 1853.The civil parish is Frant in the Wealden district of East Sussex.

A history of the church is available at Sussex Parish Churches Eridge Green Holy Trinity

The Church of Holy Trinity has been designated as grade II listed building British listed building

Eridge Green Sussex Online Parish Clerks(OPC) The Online Parish clerks entry contains details of the International Genealogical Index batch for the parish and details of an unknown denomination chapel.

a list of places to worship in Wealden Wikipedia


Resources

Civil Registration

Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.

Church records

Contributor: Include here information for parish registers, Bishop’s Transcripts, non conformist and other types of church records, such as parish chest records. Add the contact information for the office holding the original records.

Link to the Family History Library  film numbers in their collection Rotherfield FamilySearch has catalogued the parish within Rotherfield.

To locate the IGI batch numbers for Eridge Green Eridge Green Sussex Online Parish Clerks(OPC)

Census records

See Sussex Census

Probate records

Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Sussex Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.

Maps and Gazetteers

Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.

Web sites

Contributor: add any relevant sites that aren’t mentioned above.


 

Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 November 2011, at 14:37.
  • This page has been accessed 134 times.