Eidfjord, NorwayEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Norway > Hordaland County > Eidfjord
Contents |
Church Records
See Ulvik and Ullensvang
Census Records
See Ulvik for earlier census records.
- 1900 Census Eidfjord (Øifjord) is online at a database at Digitalarkivet 1900-telling for 1232 Øifjord.
- 1910 Census The 1910 census search at Digitalarkivet
- The census of 1865, 1875 (partial), 1900 and 1910 are also available at the Norwegian Historical Data Center.
Court Records
Land Records
Farm Books
Lægreid, Agnes and Tobias,Gard-og ættesoge for Eidfjord, Eidfjord : Eidfjord kommune, c1992. Farm and family history from Eidfjord parish, Norway. FHL 948.32/E3 D2L A farm name index to this book is found in the following link. File:948.32-E3 D2L - Eidfjord.pdf
| The farm name index referenced above includes many more names than the list below. |
Farm Names
The farm number and name of the farms listed in Oluf Rygh Farm Name Index in about 1900 were as follows:
21 Aastestølen 32 Bangsnes 18 Bjoreidalen 2 Brimnes 1 Bu 19 Fet 5 Fresæter 12 Garatun 11 Halleskaret 14 Hjelmo 30 Hotle 25 Hæreid 20 Høl 9 Katle 6 Kvammen 7 Kvamsdalen 11 Lilletun 24 Lund 5 Lægreid 22 Maabø 17 Maurset 27 Midhus 10 Mykletun 13 Røise 3 Sandsen 16 Sandvadet 31 Skaar østre 9 Steinstølen 18 Sysendalen 28 Sæ 8 Sæbø 1 Teigen 26 Tveit 23 Tveite 9 Varberg 4 Vik 15 Vivelien 3 Ørdal
Probate Records
1695-1881: Records are found in Hardanger og Voss judicial district.
References
Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names
Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.
Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.
Did you find this article helpful?
You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).
- This page was last modified on 14 February 2013, at 22:26.
- This page has been accessed 390 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.
Learn More
