Eaton, New YorkEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
United States
New York
Madison County
Town of Eaton
Contents |
Resources
Church Records
History
Additional Resources:
|
Genealogical Resources: History of Eaton, NY |
Repositories
Archives, Libraries and Museums
Eaton's Old Town Museum
2776 River Road
Eaton, NY 13334
Facebook
Societies
|
Madison County Historical Society |
Genealogical Resources: The Mary King Research Library collections includes the following items, family names, newspapers on microfilm, vital stats, census records and more.The Society also has an online newsletter. |
Town Clerk
Town of Eaton, Clerk
35 Cedar Street
PO Box 66
Morrisville, NY 13408
Phone: 315-684-9111
Town Historian
Town of Eaton and Village of Morrisville, Historian
4829 Old State Road
Morrisville, NY 13408
E–mail: mailto:greenhsh@morrisvile.edu
Town Records
To locate additional published and transcribed records for Eaton, New York check:
- Gordon L. Remington, New York Towns, Villages, and Cities: A Guide to Genealogical Sources (Boston: New England Historic Genealogical Society, 2002). American Ancestors online edition; At various libraries (WorldCat); FHL Book 974.7 D27r. Alphabetical list including date founded, if a town history exists, church and cemetery sources, and if a Civil War register (TCR) exists. The codes used under Church and Cemetery are defined in the link above the listing of towns, cities and villages.
Vital Records
References
Places
| ||||||||||||||
Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.
Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.
Did you find this article helpful?
You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).
- This page was last modified on 20 March 2012, at 19:53.
- This page has been accessed 310 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.
Learn More