Dudley St Francis, WorcestershireEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Contents |
Parish History
Dudley St Francis is an Ecclesiastical parish created from parts of Dudley St Thomas, Worcestershire and Eve Hill, Worcestershire parishes.
Within this parish the mission church of Dudley St Christopher was later formed.
Resources
Civil Registration
Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.
Church records
For earlier registers refer to Dudley St Thomas, Worcestershire and Eve Hill, Worcestershire
Dudley Archives has deposited Parish registers for St Francis Bap 1931-1957 Marr 1932-1975 Bur none
Dudley Archives has deposited Parish registers for St Christopher Mission Church of this parish Bap 1939-1973 Marr 1961-1972 Bur none
No microfilming of these registers is available. Refer to other parishes in the Dudley Area for earlier years.
Contributor: Include here information for parish registers, Bishop’s Transcripts and other types of church records, such as parish chest records. Add the contact information for the office holding the original records. Add links to the Family History Library Catalog showing the film numbers in their collection
Non-Conformist Churches
Census records
|
|
This section requires expansion with: any unique information, such as the census for X year was destroyed. |
Poor Law Unions
The parish was formed after the Dudley Poor Law Union had ceased to exist.
Probate records
Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Worcestershire Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.
Maps and Gazetteers
Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.
Web sites
|
|
This section requires expansion with: any additional relevant sites that aren't mentioned above. |
Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.
Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.
Did you find this article helpful?
You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).
- This page was last modified on 31 May 2012, at 17:06.
- This page has been accessed 264 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.
Learn More