Drangedal, NorwayEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Norway > Telemark County > Drangedal
Contents |
Church Records
Drangedal clerical district contains the parish registers from the parishes Drangedal and Tørdal (Tørrisdal). The Family History Library has microfilm copies of the church books, 1697-1933.
Digital images are online at Digitalarkivet:
Drangedal: 1697-1814, 1831-1871, 1919-1969
Drangedal / Drangedal: 1814-1933
Census Records
- 1664-1666 Census This census was taken by the local civil authorities.Bamle (Bamble) fogderi b. 6 was for Drangedal clerical district included Drangedal parish and Tørdal parish. It is on microfilm at the Family History Library on Film 122978 Item 1
Scanned images are online at Digitalarkivet, Øvre Telemark fogderi, Nedre Telemark fogderi, Bamble fogderi, Manntall 6, 1664. Digitalarkivet also has an online database, Manntall 1663-66 for Bamle, Øvre og Nedre Telemark.
- 1664-1666 Census Sogneprestenes manntall. Bamle (Bamble) prosti census was taken by the local parish priests. Drangedal clerical district included Drangedal parish and Tørdal parish. It is on microfilm at the Family History Library onFilm 122968 Item 5
Scanned images are online at Digitalarkivet, Øvre Telemark prosti, Nedre Telemark prosti, Bamble prosti, Manntall 12, 1664 - 1666.
- 1782 Census A searchable database is online at Digitalarkivet, Folketellingen 1782 for Drangedal.
- 1801 Census The 1801 census (b. 30) for Drangedal clerical district included Drangedal parish and Tørdal parish. It is on microfilm at the Family History Library Film 122998 Item 1. A searchable database is online at Digitalarkivet. 1801-telling for 0817 Drangedal
- 1855 Census The 1855 census for Drangedal parish is in print at the Family History Library 948.1 A1 no. 122.
- 1865 Census The 1865 census for Drangedal clerical district included Drangedal parish and Tørdal parish. It is on microfilm at the Family History Library Film 123159 Item 1. A searchable database is online at Digitalarkivet. 1865-telling for 0817 Drangedal and Fanteregister for Drangedal 1865.
- 1875 Census The 1875 census for Drangedal clerical district included Drangedal parish and Tørdal parish. It is on microfilm at the Family History Library Film 255712.
- 1900 Census The 1900 census for Drangedal clerical district included Drangedal parish and Tørdal parish. It is on microfilm at the Family History Library Films 275219-275221. A searchable database is online at Digitalarkivet. 1900-telling for 0817 Drangedal
- 1910 Census The 1910 census search at Digitalarkivet
- The census of 1865, 1875 (partial), 1900 and 1910 are also available at the Norwegian Historical Data Center
Court Records
Land Records
Farm Books
Farm Names
6 Aakre nordre 17 Aakre søndre 25 Bjordamstykket 19 Brøsjø 25 Børøen 25 Dalen 23 Dalene 29 Dalene 25 Djupedal 32 Drangedal Præstegaard 4 Eikaasen 25 Eikenes 16 Elsebutangen 24 Eskilt 37 Evjen 12 Finneid 21 Fostveit 30 Gryting 25 Grønøen 32 Haabersminde 22 Haugland 23 Heldal 15 Henseid 25 Hestøen 33 Holte 35 Hoseid lille 8 Høidalen 18 Joklerød 31 Jysereid 25 Kaasa 33 Kaasa 37 Kaasa 15 Kilene 25 Kumløen 25 Lenes 4 Lensegrav 4 Li 17 Lien 22 Moen 31 Myren 25 Mærkebæk 7 Naas 24 Nesland 3 Omland 38 Opsal 1 Reiarsdalen 20 Rød 16 Sandnes 2 Singesdal 25 Skjelbrei 13 Solberg 25 Strandskogen 27 Strømme vestre 14 Strømme østre 9 Sætre 20 Tungebakke 11 Tveit 37 Tørnes nordre 29 Vaaje nordre 5 Vaale 25 Vefald ytre 10 Værem
Probate Records
Bamble judicial district
*1665-1869 Family History Library
*1665-1852 Digitalarkivet
Telemark and Bamble deanery
*1696-1806 Family History Library
*1696-1806 Digitalarkivet
References
Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names
Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.
Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.
Did you find this article helpful?
You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).
- This page was last modified on 2 October 2012, at 15:54.
- This page has been accessed 479 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.
Learn More