From FamilySearch Wiki
England
Surrey
Surrey Parishes
Parish History
'Cuddington (St. Mary), a parish, in the union of Epsom, Second division of the hundred of Copthorne and Effingham, W. division of Surrey, ¾ of a mile (N. N. E.) from Ewell.'[1]
Resources
References
- ↑ Lewis, Samuel A., A Topographical Dictionary of England (1848), pp. 742-746. Date accessed: 18 November 2010. Adapted.
| Links to Surrey-related articles |
|---|
| | Topics | | | Parishes and Chapelries |
Abinger · Addington · Addlestone · Albury · Alfold · Ash · Ashtead · Bagshot · Banstead · Barnes · Battersea All Saints · Battersea St Mary · Battersea St George · Beddington · Bermondsey St Mary Magdalen · Bermondsey Christ Church · Bermondsey St James · Bermondsey St Paul · Betchworth · Bisley · Bletchingley · Blindley Heath · Bookham, Great · Bookham, Little · Botleys and Lyne · Bowling Green · Bramley · Brixton St Matthew · Brockham Green · Buckland · Burstow · Byfleet · Camberwell St Giles · Camberwell Camden Chapel · Camberwell Christ Church · Camberwell Emmanuel · Camberwell St George · Capel · Carshalton · Caterham · Chaldon · Charlwood · Cheam · Chelsham · Chertsey · Chessington · Chiddingfold · Chilworth · Chipstead · Chobham · Clandon, East · Clandon, West · Clapham Holy Trinity · Clapham St John · Claygate · Cobham · Coldharbour · Compton · Coulsdon · Cranleigh · Crowhurst · Croydon St John the Baptist · Cuddington · Denmark Hill · Ditton, Long · Ditton, Thames · Dorking · Dunsfold · Effingham · Egham · Elstead · Epsom · Esher · Ewell · Ewhurst · Farleigh · Farncombe · Farnham · Fetcham · Frensham · Frimley · Gatton · Godalming · Godstone · Guildford Holy Trinity · Guildford St Mary · Guildford St Nicholas · Guildford the Friary · Hale · Ham · Hambledon · Hascombe · Haslemere · Hatcham St James · Headley · Herne Hill · Hersham · Holmwood · Horley · Horne · Horsell · Horsley, East · Horsley, West · Horsleydown St Mark · Horsleydown St John · Kennington St Mark · Kennington Carlisle Chapel or St James · Kennington Vauxhall Chapel · Kennington, South · Kew with Petersham · Kingston upon Thames · Kingswood · Lambeth St Mary · Lambeth All Saints, Lower Marsh · Lambeth Holy Trinity · Lambeth St Andrew · Lambeth St John the Evangelist, Waterloo Road · Lambeth St Mary the Less · Lambeth St Thomas · Leatherhead · Leigh · Limpsfield · Lingfield · Long Cross · Malden · Merrow · Merstham · Merton · Mickleham · Milford · Mitcham St Peter and Paul · Molesey, East · Molesey, West · Morden · Mortlake · Newdigate · Newington St Mary · Norbiton · Norwood All Saints · Norwood St Luke · Nutfield · Ockham · Ockley · Okewood · Oxted · Peckham St Mary Magdalen · Penge St John · Peper Harow · Petersham · Pirbright · Putney · Puttenham · Pyrford · Reigate St Mary Magdalene · Richmond · Richmond St John · Ripley · Robin Hood · Roehampton · Rotherhithe St Mary · Rotherhithe All Saints · Rotherhithe Christ Church · Rotherhithe Holy Trinity · Sanderstead · Seale · Send · Shackleford · Shalford · Shere · Shirley · Shottermill · Southwark Christchurch · Southwark Holy Trinity · Southwark St George the Martyr · Southwark St Jude St George's Road · Southwark St Mary · Southwark St Olave · Southwark St Peter · Southwark St Saviour · Southwark St Stephen · Southwark St Thomas · St Martha · Stockwell · Stoke D’Abernon · Stoke next Guildford · Streatham St Leonard · Streatham Christ Church · Summers Town · Surbiton St Mark · Sutton · Tandridge · Tatsfield · Thorpe · Thursley · Titsey · Tooting Graveney · Virginia Water · Wallington · Walton on the Hill · Walton on Thames · Walworth Common · Walworth St Peter · Wanborough · Wandsworth All Saints · Wandsworth St Anne · Warlingham · Waverley · Weybridge · Whyteleafe · Wimbledon St Mary · Windlesham · Wisley · Witley · Woking St Peter · Woldingham · Wonersh · Woodmansterne · Worplesdon · Wotton · Wrecclesham · Wyke · York Town | | Probate Courts | | | Major
Repositories | |
|
Civil Registration
Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.
Church records
Contributor: Include here information for parish registers, Bishop’s Transcripts, non conformist and other types of church records, such as parish chest records. Add the contact information for the office holding the original records. Add links to the Family History Library Catalog showing the film numbers in their collection
Census records
Census records from 1841-1891 are available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library. The first film number is 474660. To view these census images online, they are available through the following websites for a fee ($) or free:
- FamilySearch has some of the British Censuses available.
- FindMyPast ($) has all available census records including images, and is free at Family History Centers and the Family History Library and some public and academic libraries.
- Ancestry.co.uk ($) has now all available census records but free at Family History Centers and the Family History Library and at numerous public and academic libraries. The library versions are known as AncestryInstitution.com.
- The Genealogist.co.uk ($) has all available censuses and is free at Family History Centers and the Family History Library and various other libraries.
- FreeCen is a UK census searches. It is not complete and individuals are always asked to consider helping out with transcriptions.
Probate records
Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Surrey Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.
Maps and Gazetteers
Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.
Web sites
![[tree]](/learn/wiki/en/images/f/f5/FamilySearchTree.png) |
This section requires expansion with:
any additional relevant sites that aren't mentioned above. |
| Links to Surrey-related articles |
|---|
| | Topics | | | Parishes and Chapelries |
Abinger · Addington · Addlestone · Albury · Alfold · Ash · Ashtead · Bagshot · Banstead · Barnes · Battersea All Saints · Battersea St Mary · Battersea St George · Beddington · Bermondsey St Mary Magdalen · Bermondsey Christ Church · Bermondsey St James · Bermondsey St Paul · Betchworth · Bisley · Bletchingley · Blindley Heath · Bookham, Great · Bookham, Little · Botleys and Lyne · Bowling Green · Bramley · Brixton St Matthew · Brockham Green · Buckland · Burstow · Byfleet · Camberwell St Giles · Camberwell Camden Chapel · Camberwell Christ Church · Camberwell Emmanuel · Camberwell St George · Capel · Carshalton · Caterham · Chaldon · Charlwood · Cheam · Chelsham · Chertsey · Chessington · Chiddingfold · Chilworth · Chipstead · Chobham · Clandon, East · Clandon, West · Clapham Holy Trinity · Clapham St John · Claygate · Cobham · Coldharbour · Compton · Coulsdon · Cranleigh · Crowhurst · Croydon St John the Baptist · Cuddington · Denmark Hill · Ditton, Long · Ditton, Thames · Dorking · Dunsfold · Effingham · Egham · Elstead · Epsom · Esher · Ewell · Ewhurst · Farleigh · Farncombe · Farnham · Fetcham · Frensham · Frimley · Gatton · Godalming · Godstone · Guildford Holy Trinity · Guildford St Mary · Guildford St Nicholas · Guildford the Friary · Hale · Ham · Hambledon · Hascombe · Haslemere · Hatcham St James · Headley · Herne Hill · Hersham · Holmwood · Horley · Horne · Horsell · Horsley, East · Horsley, West · Horsleydown St Mark · Horsleydown St John · Kennington St Mark · Kennington Carlisle Chapel or St James · Kennington Vauxhall Chapel · Kennington, South · Kew with Petersham · Kingston upon Thames · Kingswood · Lambeth St Mary · Lambeth All Saints, Lower Marsh · Lambeth Holy Trinity · Lambeth St Andrew · Lambeth St John the Evangelist, Waterloo Road · Lambeth St Mary the Less · Lambeth St Thomas · Leatherhead · Leigh · Limpsfield · Lingfield · Long Cross · Malden · Merrow · Merstham · Merton · Mickleham · Milford · Mitcham St Peter and Paul · Molesey, East · Molesey, West · Morden · Mortlake · Newdigate · Newington St Mary · Norbiton · Norwood All Saints · Norwood St Luke · Nutfield · Ockham · Ockley · Okewood · Oxted · Peckham St Mary Magdalen · Penge St John · Peper Harow · Petersham · Pirbright · Putney · Puttenham · Pyrford · Reigate St Mary Magdalene · Richmond · Richmond St John · Ripley · Robin Hood · Roehampton · Rotherhithe St Mary · Rotherhithe All Saints · Rotherhithe Christ Church · Rotherhithe Holy Trinity · Sanderstead · Seale · Send · Shackleford · Shalford · Shere · Shirley · Shottermill · Southwark Christchurch · Southwark Holy Trinity · Southwark St George the Martyr · Southwark St Jude St George's Road · Southwark St Mary · Southwark St Olave · Southwark St Peter · Southwark St Saviour · Southwark St Stephen · Southwark St Thomas · St Martha · Stockwell · Stoke D’Abernon · Stoke next Guildford · Streatham St Leonard · Streatham Christ Church · Summers Town · Surbiton St Mark · Sutton · Tandridge · Tatsfield · Thorpe · Thursley · Titsey · Tooting Graveney · Virginia Water · Wallington · Walton on the Hill · Walton on Thames · Walworth Common · Walworth St Peter · Wanborough · Wandsworth All Saints · Wandsworth St Anne · Warlingham · Waverley · Weybridge · Whyteleafe · Wimbledon St Mary · Windlesham · Wisley · Witley · Woking St Peter · Woldingham · Wonersh · Woodmansterne · Worplesdon · Wotton · Wrecclesham · Wyke · York Town | | Probate Courts | | | Major
Repositories | |
|
-
This page was last modified on 12 March 2013, at 17:01.
-
This page has been accessed 401 times.