County GalwayEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Ireland
General County Research Information
Further information about County Galway is available at the GenUKI site.
See the "Web Sites" section (bottom of the page).
Archives and Libraries
Cemeteries
County Galway has some significant resources for obtaining cemetery information.
Here are some compiled cemetery links for Galway ancestry:
- Interment.net- a gateway web site with some links to Galway places
- Visit John Grenham's excellent web site
- FamilySearch.org - index to Ireland death registrations (from 1864 to 1958); has many Irish deaths of those born long before the commencement of Civil Registration in 1864. Click "All Records Collections" and scroll to "Ireland Civil Registration Indexes, 1845-1958
- Here are some transcriptions for Shanaglish Townland in Beagh Parish churchyard.
- Findagrave has some Bohermore Parish entries online
- Forthill Cemetery has some online entries available.
- Renvyle Cemetery has a small number of accessible entries available online.
- Toorena Cemetery has a few entries perhaps of interest, online
Census
Census records for County Mayo were mostly destroyed prior to 1900. The following web site provides researchers with free online access to an index, and with images, to the only two complete censuses available for Ireland: the 1901 and 1911 censuses, available at the National Archives of Ireland web site at no cost and with scanned images as well.
The Roman Catholic parishioners of Kinvarra, Duras, and Killina for the year 1834 are listed with data available online.
Church Records
Church of Ireland
The Representative Church Body Library has just about all surviving Church of Ireland registers. Some transcript copies are available at:
- rootsireland - online transcriptions may be forthcoming
- the local parish (contact for details in availability)
- Family History Library (FamilySearch.org) - see the Catalog for Galway county/parish records availability
Contributed by Rev. Iain Knox. The Rev. Edward Bacon's Register. List of baptisms, giving child's name, parents names, date of baptism and address. covers years 1766-1800, Co. Tipperary, Clonmel, Killenaule, Inishlounaght, and Co. Galway, Eyrecourt. Article in The Irish Ancestor, vol. XVII, no. 1. 1985, pages 35-48, and 96-115. Family History Library Ref. 941.5 B2i
Presbyterians
The vast majority of Presbyterian chapel registers have never been centrally archived, and thus are found in various locations. [Regretably, preservation of these precious records and the rich Presbyterian heritage of local Presbyterians as well as descendants of same at large with roots originating from Ireland, are at risk unless and until such time when all of these registers are centralized or, at least copied into microform or, better--digitised and preserved.]
You must conduct exhaustive, thorough studies to determine to which Presbyterian denomination your ancestor belonged; and to then, determine the whereabouts of surviving registers--if any. The following most likely places to find and search Presbyterian registers starts with checking the following locations:
- the local Presbyterian congregation/church (if still in use)
- distant Presbyterian chapels (if the local chapel closed)
- town libraries
- county archives/libraries
- PRONI (Public Record Office of Northern Ireland)
- The National Archives, Dublin
- The National Library of Ireland
Other:
- The excellent rootsireland web site for County Galway currently has one Presbyterian chapel register with data now available online from 1833.
- The FHL (Family History Library) has very few transcription copies of Presbyterian chapels
Methodist
The rootsireland web site for County Galway has some Methodist data now available online for about 4 different chapels in the county from as early as 1836.
Roman Catholic
The Catholic parish of Ballymacward and Gurteen is also known as Ballymacward and Clonkeenkerril. It includes the civil parishes of Ballymacward and Clonkeen. There are Catholic chapels in both civil parishes, united under one administrator.
The FHL (Family History Library) has copies of some of the original Roman Catholic parish registers of County Galway parishes in its collection. You can identify these listed online at FamilySearch.org. If you know the name of the civil parish in which your Catholic ancestor resided, or was from, click "Catalog" and type in the name of the parish and then highlight/click on "Church Records".
The National Library, Kildare Street, Dublin, is the custodian of all available Roman Catholic parish registers from throughout the country--including County Galway.
The rootsireland.ie web site has data from numerous Roman Catholic parishes now online for searching. There are fees attached (about $4.50 for each entry).
Useful Church Records Web Sites
- Galway East Heritage Centre - online
- Galway West Heritage Centre - online
- GenWeb Ireland - has numerous online links to data-rich lists of Galway County families
- John Grenham's web site has several helpful links for Galway names
- Galway County Surname Query board is here
- CMCRP Project (Galway) - has a few records for the county
- Civil Registration of births marriages and deaths for County Galway, online search in the Protesant marriages from 1845 to 1864
Civil Jurisdictions and Parish Research Information
A map of the Civil Parishes of County Galway is available at Irish Times site.
A map of the Catholic Parishes of East County Galway is available at Irish Times site.
A map of the Catholic Parishes of West County Galway is available at Irish Times site.
| Barony | Poor Law Union | Catholic Parish[1] | Catholic Diocese[1] | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Abbeygormacan | Leitrim | Loughrea | Mullagh and Killoran |
Clonfert |
| Abbeygormacan | Longford | Ballinasloe | ||
| Abbeygormacan | Longford | Loughrea | ||
| Abbeygormacan | Longford | Portumna | ||
| Abbeyknockmoy | Clare | Galway | Abbeyknockmoy |
Tuam |
| Abbeyknockmoy | Clare | Tuam | ||
| Abbeyknockmoy | Tiaquin | Tuam | ||
| Addergoole | Dunmore | Tuam | Addergoole and Liskeevey | Tuam |
| Ahascragh | Clonmacnowen | Ballinasloe | Ahascragh and Caltra |
Elphin |
| Ahascragh | Clonmacnowen | Mountbellew | ||
| Ahascragh | Kilconnell | Ballinasloe | ||
| Ahascragh | Kilconnell | Mountbellew | ||
| Ahascragh | Killian | Ballinasloe | ||
| Ahascragh | Killian | Mountbellew | ||
| Annaghdown | Clare | Galway | Annaghdown |
Tuam |
| Annaghdown | Clare | Tuam | ||
| Ardrahan | Dunkellin | Gort | Ardrahan |
Kilmacduagh |
| Ardrahan | Dunkellin | Loughrea | ||
| Ardrahan | Kiltartan | Gort | ||
| Ardrahan | Loughrea | Gort | ||
| Ardrahan | Loughrea | Loughrea | ||
| Athenry | Athenry | Galway | Athenry |
Tuam |
| Athenry | Athenry | Loughrea | ||
| Athenry | Clare | Galway | ||
| Athenry | Dunkellin | Galway | ||
| Athleague | Killian | Mountbellew | Athleague and Fuerty | Elphin |
| Aughrim | Clonmacnowen | Ballinasloe | Aughrim and Kilconnell |
Clonfert |
| Aughrim | Kilconnell | Ballinasloe | ||
| Ballinchalla | Ross | Ballinrobe | Cong and The Neale | Tuam |
| Ballindoon | Ballynahinch | Clifden | Omey and Ballindoon; also Ballyconneely | Clonfert |
| Ballinrobe | Ross | Ballinrobe | Cong and The Neale | Tuam |
| Ballymacward | Kilconnell | Ballinasloe | Ballymacward |
Clonfert |
| Ballymacward | Kilconnell | Mountbellew | ||
| Ballymacward | Tiaquin | Ballinasloe | ||
| Ballymacward | Tiaquin | Loughrea | ||
| Ballymacward | Tiaquin | Mountbellew | ||
| Ballynacourty | Dunkellin | Galway | Ballynacourty | Tuam |
| Ballynakill | Ballymoe | Glennamaddy | Glinsk and Kilbegnet; |
Clonfert |
| Ballynakill | Ballynahinch | Clifden | Ballynakill, Kilbride | Tuam |
| Ballynakill | Killian | Mountbellew | Killian and Killeroran; moylough and Mountbellow | Tuam |
| Ballynakill | Leitrim | Loughrea | Abbey and Duniry | Clonfert |
| Ballynakill | Leitrim | Portumna | Woodford | Clonfert |
| Beagh | Kiltartan | Gort | Beagh | Kilmacdaugh |
| Belclare | Clare | Tuam | Kilmoylan and Cummer | Tuam |
| Boyounagh | Ballymoe | Glennamaddy | Boyounagh |
Tuam |
| Boyounagh | Tiaquin | Glennamaddy | ||
| Bullaun | Loughrea | Loughrea | Bullaun, Grange and New Inn | Clonfert |
| Cargin | Clare | Tuam | Headford; Killursa and Killower | Tuam |
| Claregalway | Clare | Galway | Claregalway |
Tuam |
| Claregalway | Dunkellin | Galway | ||
| Clonbern | Ballymoe | Glennamaddy | Kilkerrin and Clonbern |
Tuam |
| Clonbern | Ballymoe | Tuam | ||
| Clonfert | Longford | Ballinasloe | Clonfert, Meelick and Eyrecourt |
Clonfert |
| Clonfert | Longford | Portumna | ||
| Clonkeen | Tiaquin | Loughrea | Ballymacward |
Clonfert |
| Clonkeen | Tiaquin | Mountbellew | ||
| Clonrush | Leitrim | Scarriff | Clonrush | Killaloe |
| Clontuskert | Clonmacnowen | Ballinasloe | Clontuskert |
Tuam |
| Clontuskert | Longford | Ballinasloe | ||
| Cong | Ross | Oughterard | Cong and The Neale | Tuam |
| Cummer | Clare | Tuam | Kilmoylan and Cummer | Tuam |
| Donaghpatrick | Clare | Tuam | Donaghpatrick and Kilcoona | Tuam |
| Donanaghta | Longford | Portumna | Clonfert, Meelick and Eyrecourt | Clonfert |
| Drumacoo | Dunkellin | Galway | Ballindereen and Kilcolgan |
Kilmacdaugh |
| Drumacoo | Dunkellin | Gort | ||
| Drumatemple | Ballymoe | Glennamaddy | Ballintober | Elphin |
| Dunamon | Ballymoe | Roscommon | Glinsk and Kilbegnet | Clonfert |
| Duniry | Leitrim | Loughrea | Ballinkill; Abbey and Duniry |
Clonfert |
| Duniry | Leitrim | Portumna | ||
| Duniry | Longford | Loughrea | ||
| Dunmore | Ballymoe | Glennamaddy | Dunmore |
Tuam |
| Dunmore | Ballymoe | Tuam | ||
| Dunmore | Dunmore | Tuam | ||
| Fahy | Longford | Portumna | Fahy and Quansboro | Clonfert |
| Feakle | Tulla Upper | Scarriff | none | |
| Fohanagh | Clonmacnowen | Ballinasloe | Fohenagh and Kilgerrill |
Clonfert |
| Fohanagh | Kilconnell | Ballinasloe | ||
| Fohanagh | Kilconnell | Mountbellew | ||
| Grange | Kilconnell | Loughrea | Bullaun, Grange and New Inn |
Clonfert |
| Grange | Loughrea | Loughrea | ||
| Inishcaltra | Leitrim | Scarriff | none | |
| Inisheer | Aran | Galway | Aran Islands | Tuam |
| Inishmaan | Aran | Galway | Aran Islands | Tuam |
| Inishmore | Aran | Galway | Aran Islands | Tuam |
| Isertkelly | Loughrea | Loughrea | Kilchreest | Clonfert |
| Kilbarron | Leitrim | Scarriff | Clonrush | Killaloe |
| Kilbeacanty | Kiltartan | Gort | Kilbeacanty | Kilmacdaugh |
| Kilbegnet | Ballymoe | Glennamaddy | Glinsk and Kilbegnet |
Elphin |
| Kilbegnet | Ballymoe | Roscommon | ||
| Kilbennan | Dunmore | Tuam | Kilconla and Kilbennon | Tuam |
| Kilchreest | Dunkellin | Loughrea | Kilchreest |
Clonfert |
| Kilchreest | Loughrea | Loughrea | ||
| Kilclooney | Clonmacnowen | Ballinasloe | Ballinasloe | Clonfert |
| Kilcloony | Clonmacnowen | Ballinasloe | Ballinasloe | Clonfert |
| Kilcolgan | Dunkellin | Gort | Ballindereen and Kilcolgan | Kilmacdaugh |
| Kilconickny | Athenry | Loughrea | Kilconickney, Kilconieran and Lickerrig |
Clonfert |
| Kilconickny | Dunkellin | Loughrea | ||
| Kilconickny | Loughrea | Loughrea | ||
| Kilconierin | Athenry | Loughrea | Kilconickney, Kilconieran and Lickering |
Clonfert |
| Kilconierin | Dunkellin | Loughrea | ||
| Kilconierin | Loughrea | Loughrea | ||
| Kilconla | Dunmore | Tuam | Kilconla and Kilbennon | Tuam |
| Kilconnell | Kilconnell | Ballinasloe | Aughrim and Kilconnell | Clonfert |
| Kilcooly | Leitrim | Loughrea | Leitrim | Clonfert |
| Kilcoona | Clare | Tuam | Donaghpatrick and Kilcoona | Tuam |
| Kilcroan | Ballymoe | Glennamaddy | Glinsk and Kilbegnet | Elphin |
| Kilcummin | Moycullen | Galway | Rosmuc; Carraroe; Kilcummin and Oughterard |
Tuam |
| Kilcummin | Moycullen | Oughterard | ||
| Kilgerrill | Clonmacnowen | Ballinasloe | Fohenagh and Kilgerrill |
Clonfert |
| Kilgerrill | Kilconnell | Ballinasloe | ||
| Kilkerrin | Tiaquin | Glennamaddy | Kilkerrin and Clonberne | Tuam |
| Kilkilvery | Clare | Tuam | Kilursa and Killower | Tuam |
| Killaan | Kilconnell | Ballinasloe | Bullaun, Grange and New Inn |
Clonfert |
| Killaan | Kilconnell | Loughrea | ||
| Killaan | Loughrea | Loughrea | ||
| Killallaghtan | Clonmacnowen | Ballinasloe | Cappataggle and Kilriekhill |
Clonfert |
| Killallaghtan | Kilconnell | Ballinasloe | ||
| Killannin | Moycullen | Galway | Killanin |
Tuam |
| Killannin | Moycullen | Oughterard | ||
| Killeany | Clare | Tuam | Killursa and Killower | Tuam |
| Killeely | Dunkellin | Gort | Kinvara | Kilmacdaugh |
| Killeenadeema | Loughrea | Loughrea | Kilnadeema and Aile | Clonfert |
| Killeenavarra | Dunkellin | Gort | Ballindereen and Kilcolgan | Kilmacdaugh |
| Killeeneen | Dunkellin | Gort | Castlegear |
Kilmacdaugh |
| Killeeneen | Dunkellin | Loughrea | ||
| Killererin | Ballymoe | Tuam | Killererin |
Tuam |
| Killererin | Clare | Tuam | ||
| Killererin | Dunmore | Tuam | ||
| Killererin | Tiaquin | Tuam | ||
| Killeroran | Killian | Mountbellew | Bullaun, Grange and New Inn | Clonfert |
| Killian | Killian | Mountbellew | Ballygar | Elphin |
| Killimorbologue | Longford | Portumna | Killimorbologue and Tiranascragh | Clonfert |
| Killimordaly | Athenry | Loughrea | Killimordaly and Kiltullagh |
Clonfert |
| Killimordaly | Kilconnell | Loughrea | ||
| Killimordaly | Tiaquin | Loughrea | ||
| Killinan | Dunkellin | Loughrea | Kilchreest |
Clonfert |
| Killinan | Loughrea | Loughrea | ||
| Killinny | Kiltartan | Gort | Headford; Killursa and Killower | Tuam |
| Killogilleen | Dunkellin | Loughrea | Craughwell (Killogilleen and Killora) |
Clonfert |
| Killogilleen | Loughrea | Loughrea | ||
| Killora | Dunkellin | Loughrea | Craughwell (Killogileen and Killora) | Clonfert |
| Killoran | Clonmacnowen | Ballinasloe | Mullagh and Killoran |
Clonfert |
| Killoran | Leitrim | Loughrea | ||
| Killoran | Longford | Ballinasloe | ||
| Killoscobe | Tiaquin | Mountbellew | Menlough | Tuam |
| Killosolan | Kilconnell | Mountbellew | Ahascragh and Caltra |
Elphin |
| Killosolan | Tiaquin | Mountbellew | ||
| Killower | Clare | Tuam | Headford; Killursa and Killower | Tuam |
| Killursa | Clare | Tuam | Headford; Killursa and Killower | Tuam |
| Kilmacduagh | Kiltartan | Gort | Kilmacdaugh and Kiltartan | Kilmacdaugh |
| Kilmalinoge | Longford | Portumna | Portumna | Clonfert |
| Kilmeen | Leitrim | Loughrea | Leitrim |
Clonfert |
| Kilmeen | Loughrea | Loughrea | ||
| Kilmoylan | Clare | Tuam | Kilmoylan and Cummer | Tuam |
| Kilquain | Longford | Portumna | Fahy and Quansboro | Clonfert |
| Kilreekill | Leitrim | Ballinasloe | Cappataggle and Kilriekhill |
Clonfert |
| Kilreekill | Leitrim | Loughrea | ||
| Kiltartan | Kiltartan | Gort | Kilmacdaugh and Kiltartan | Kilmacdaugh |
| Kilteskill | Leitrim | Loughrea | Killeenadeema and Aile |
Clonfert |
| Kilteskill | Loughrea | Loughrea | ||
| Kilthomas | Kiltartan | Gort | Peterswell |
Kilmacdaugh |
| Kilthomas | Kiltartan | Loughrea | ||
| Kilthomas | Loughrea | Gort | ||
| Kilthomas | Loughrea | Loughrea | ||
| Kiltormer | Longford | Ballinasloe | Laurencetown (Kiltormer and Oghill) | Clonfert |
| Kiltullagh | Athenry | Loughrea | Killimordaly and Kiltullagh |
Clonfert |
| Kiltullagh | Kilconnell | Loughrea | ||
| Kinvarradoorus | Kiltartan | Gort | Kinvara | Kilmacdaugh |
| Lackagh | Clare | Galway | Lackagh |
Tuam |
| Lackagh | Clare | Tuam | ||
| Leitrim | Leitrim | Loughrea | Leitrim (Kilccoly and Kilmeen) | Clonfert |
| Lickerrig | Athenry | Loughrea | Craughwell (Killogilleen and Killora) |
Kilmacdaugh |
| Lickerrig | Dunkellin | Loughrea | ||
| Lickerrig | Loughrea | Loughrea | ||
| Lickmolassy | Longford | Portumna | Portumna (Kilmalinoge and Lickmolassey) | Clonfert |
| Liskeevy | Dunmore | Tuam | Addergoole and Liskeevey | Tuam |
| Loughrea | Loughrea | Loughrea | Loughrea | Clonfert |
| Meelick | Longford | Portumna | Clonfert, Meelick, and Eyrecourt | Clonfert |
| Monivea | Clare | Galway | Athenry (Part) and Abbeyknockmoy (Part) |
Tuam |
| Monivea | Kilconnell | Loughrea | ||
| Monivea | Tiaquin | Galway | ||
| Monivea | Tiaquin | Loughrea | ||
| Monivea | Tiaquin | Tuam | ||
| Moycullen | Moycullen | Galway | Moycullen and Spiddal | Clonfert |
| Moylough | Killian | Mountbellew | Moylough and Mountbellew |
Tuam |
| Moylough | Tiaquin | Glennamaddy | ||
| Moylough | Tiaquin | Mountbellew | ||
| Moylough | Tiaquin | Tuam | ||
| Moyrus | Ballynahinch | Clifden | Carna or Moyrus; Roundstone | Tuam |
| Omey | Ballynahinch | Clifden | Omey and Ballindoon; Ballyconneely | Clonfert |
| Oranmore | Dunkellin | Galway | Oranmore |
Tuam |
| Oranmore | Galway | Galway | ||
| Rahoon | Borough of Galway | Galway | Rahoon |
Tuam |
| Rahoon | Galway | Galway | ||
| Rahoon | Moycullen | Galway | ||
| Ross | Ross | Ballinrobe | Clonbour |
Tuam |
| Ross | Ross | Oughterard | ||
| St. Nicholas | Borough of Galway | Galway | St. Nicholas Cathedral |
Tuam |
| St. Nicholas | Galway | Galway | ||
| Stradbally | Dunkellin | Galway | Clarinbridge or Kilcornan |
Kilmacdaugh |
| Stradbally | Dunkellin | Gort | ||
| Taghboy | Killian | Mountbellew | Dysart and Tisara | Elphin |
| Templetogher | Ballymoe | Glennamaddy | Boyounagh | Tuam |
| Tiranascragh | Longford | Portumna | Killimorbologue and Tiranscragh | Clonfert |
| Tuam | Ballymoe | Tuam | Tuam |
Tuam |
| Tuam | Clare | Tuam | ||
| Tuam | Dunmore | Tuam | ||
| Tynagh | Leitrim | Loughrea | Tynagh |
Clonfert |
| Tynagh | Leitrim | Portumna | ||
| Tynagh | Longford | Portumna |
Civil Registration of Births, Marriages & Deaths
Government-sponsored registration of births, marriages and deaths began in 1845 (Protestant marriages only) and 1864 (whole population). To find information on the vital events of your irish ancestor, here are some helpful websites for obtaining critical information:
1.FamilySearch.org - has online indexes for births, marriages and deaths; click "All Records Collections", then scroll down to and click "Ireland Civil Registration Indexes, 1845 to 1959".
2. To obtain certificates of birth, marriage or death for your ancestor[s], write to or contact the following record office; the cost is €10 (about $13) per certificate:
General Register Office, Government Offices,
Convent Road Roscommon.
Tel: +353 (0) 90 6632900
LoCall: 1890 252076
Fax: +353 (0) 90 6632999
Fax: +353 (0) 90 6632988
There are fees for performing particular searches; see their website for further information.
3. Here's Jane Lyons' web site with some Civil Registration Indexes to births, marriages and deaths for Ireland: http://www.from-ireland.net/county/galway
Estate Records
Estate records may provide names of households in such records as leases, rents, and mortgages. These ought to be consulted and used when extant, especially when church registers do not exist for the time period being researched. Here are some web sites which hold estate records and some transcriptions of same:
Genealogy
- Jane Lyons' website for Galway records online
- Morris' website for Galway genealogy ($)
- John Grenham's Galway webpage
- Looking 4 Kin Genealogy & Family History Network - Galway
Occupations
Game Licences for Co. Offaly and Co. Galway in 1821. List of Game Licences for each of Co. offaly and Co. Galway published in the Limerick Chronicle. Gives name and residence of each person. Article in The Irish Ancestor, vol. XVII, no.1. 1985 pages 23-25, Family History Library Ref. 941.5 B2i
Place-Names
Here are two important place-name aids/tools for locating your Irish place and its parish jurisdiction[s]:
- List of All Townlands, Towns and Townships in County Galway. - click county "Galway"; then click "Submit" to view a complete alphabetical listing of all townlands, towns and townships and the parishes in which they lay
- Topographical Dictionary of Ireland by Samuel A. Lewis; at LibraryIreland.com - provides a rich 1837 historical perspective of each Ireland parish and large township; great for determining which churches existed in each parish--Church of Ireland or Nonconformist
Probates
- Diocese of Clonfert Probate (wills index only) 1663-1857 ($)
- Diocese of Killala and Kilfenora (wills index online) 1653-1800 ($)
- Abstracts From Some Skerrett Wills covering 1670-1820 in Co. Galway. The Irish Ancestor vo.V.no.2.1973, pages 100-104. Family History Library Ref. 941.5 B2i v.5-6
Societies
Family history societies often publish helpful journals, transcripts, compiled genealogies and a host of helpful websites. They may have ongoing projects to transcribe records and create indexes. Most societies publish researchers' queries in their journals and maintain lists of members’ research interests that may be helpful to you. You may want to join one of these societies, reap the benefits of their expertise and resources or support its efforts.
Here are two major family history societies covering just about all places in County Galway:
- East Galway Family History Society Co., Ltd.
Woodford, Loughrea, Co. Galway
Tel: +353-509-49309
Fax: +353-509-49546
E-mail: eastgalwayfhs@tinet.ie
- West Galway Family History Society
Research Unit, Venture Centre, Liosbaun Estate,
Tuam Road, Galway City
Tel: +353-91-756737/Skype: +353-91-756737
E-mail: galwayroots@eircom.net
Web Sites
Here are some gateway websites with some excellent Galway County family data and resources for researchers:
- Irish Times, also lists all county Heritage Centres' addresses
- County Galway online resources
- FHLFavorites.info Family History Library's "Favorites" listing
- Galway Mailist: send any query to a list or group of those holding in-common ancestry and/or interests of County Galway
- places.galwaylibrary.ie- Placenames of Galway.
- Jane Lyons' website for Galway records online
- Morris' website for Galway genealogy ($)
- John Grenham's Galway webpage
- ↑ 1.0 1.1 Ryan, James G. Irish Records: sources for family and local history. USA: Ancestry.com, 1997. FHL 941.5 D23r
Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.
Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.
Did you find this article helpful?
You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).
- This page was last modified on 26 April 2013, at 17:06.
- This page has been accessed 7,024 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.
Learn More
