Buksnes, NorwayEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Norway > Nordland County > Buksnes
Contents |
Church Records
Buksnes clerical district contains parish registers from the parishes Buksnes and Hol with Stamsund chapel. Included Flakstad and Borge until 1748. All the priests records were burned in 1899.
The Family History Library has microfilm copies of the church books, 1704-1930.
Digital images are online at Digitalarkivet:
Buksnes: 1704-1748, 1773-1793, 1817-1885
Buksnes / Hol: 1886-1898, 1911-1938
Census Records
- Sogneprestenes manntall 1664-1666. The 1664-1666 clerical census for Buksnes clerical district includes the parishes of Buksnes, Borge, Valberg, Hol and Flakstad and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available in a scanned format at Digitalarkivet as well as in a searchable index.
- Fogd og sorenskrivers manntall 1664-1666. The 1664-1666 civil census for Buksnes clerical district includes the parishes of Flakstad, Hol, Buksnes, Valberg and Borge and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available in a scanned format at digitalarkivet.
- Manntall 1701: The 1701 census for Buksnes clerical district includes the parishes of Buksnes, Hol, Flakstad, Moskenes, Borge and Valberg and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available in a scanned format at Digitalarkivet.
- Folketellingen den 1ste februar 1801, Norge. The 1801 census for Buksnes clerical district includes the parishes of Buksnes and Hol and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available in a searchable database online at Digitalarkivet.
- Folketellingen den 31te desember 1865. The 1865 census for Buksnes clerical district includes the parishes of Buksnes and Hol and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available in a searchable database online at Digitalarkivet as well as at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.
- Folketellinga 1865 for [nr.] 1860 Buksnes. An index to the 1865 census for Buksnes is available on microfiche at the Family History Library.
- Folketellingen for kongeriget Norge den 31te desember 1875. The 1875 census for Buksnes clerical district includes the parishes of Buksnes and Hol and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available in a searchable database online at Digititalarkivet as well as at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.
- Folketellingen for Norge den 3dje desember 1900. The 1900 census for Buksnes clerical district includes the parishes of Buksnes and Hol and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available in a searchable database online at Digitalarkivet and at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.
- Folketellinga 1900 for [nr.] 1860 Buksnes. An index to the 1900 census is available on microfiche at the Family History Library.
- Folketellingen for Norge den 1te desember 1910. The 1910 census for Buksnes and Hol is available in a searchable database online at Digitalarkivet and at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.
Court Records
Land Records
Farm Books
Buksnes and Hol is a digitized farm book.
Farm Names
10 Ballstadøen 9 Balstad 20 Bolle 16 Buksnes 31 Bø 37 Farstad 23 Flesa 7 Grænen 2 Hauge 27 Haukland 19 Himmelstein 21 Holand 3 Horn 15 Jerstad 12 Kjuklingdalen 35 Kvervelaas 18 Leknes 1 Lilleeidet 19 Løkhaugen 15 Nystad 22 Offersøen 38 Opdøl 11 Reine 30 Reppe 32 Rise 14 Skarsjøen 13 Skotnes 13 Skotnessjøen 39 Skulbru 17 Storeidet 18 Storvolden 4 Sund 1 Taen 29 Utakleiv 24 Vaaje 26 Vik 5 Vitting 36 Vold nedre 34 Vold øvre
Probate Records
1673-1879: Probates are found in Lofoten og Versterålen judicial district.
References
Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names
Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.
Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.
Did you find this article helpful?
You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).
- This page was last modified on 15 August 2012, at 19:42.
- This page has been accessed 339 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.
Learn More