Brunlanes, NorwayEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Norway > Vestfold County > Brunlanes
Contents |
Church Records
Brunlanes clerical district contains parish registers from the parishes Tanum, Berg and Kjose in Brunlanes clerical district. Included Stavern until 1799. Earlier church records were burned.
The Family History Library has microfilm copies of the church books, 1766-1931.
Digital images are online at Digitalarkivet:
Brunlanes: 1766-1877, 1908-1948
Census Records
- Fogdernes og sorenskrivernes manntall 1664-1666. This 1664-1666 census for Brunlanes prestegjeld (clerical district) was taken by the local civil authorities and include the parishes of Brunlanes, Berg, Stavern, Kjose and Tanum; and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.
- Sogneprestenes manntall 1664-1666. This 1664-1666 census for Brunlanes prestegjeld (clerical district) was taken by the local parish priest and include the parishes of Tanum, Kjose, Brunlanes and Berg; and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. This census is also available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
- Manntall 1701 : optatt av fogderi, sorenskrivere og sogne prester ifølge kongebrev av 26 Juli 1701. The 1701 census for Brunlanes prestegjeld (clerical district) include the parishes of Brunlanes and Kjose and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.
- Folketelling 1 Feb 1801, Norge. The 1801 census for Brunlanes prestegjeld (clerical district) include the parishes of Brunlanes, Tanum, Berg and Kjose, and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
- Folketælling 31 December 1865. The 1865 census for Brunlanes prestegjeld (clerical district) include the parishes of Brunlanes, Kjose, Berg and Tanum and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives); as well as at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.
- Folketælling for kongeriget Norge den 31te December 1875. The 1875 census for Brunlanes prestegjeld (clerical district) include the parishes of Brunlanes, Kjose, Berg and Tanum and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.
- Folketælling for Norge, 3 Dec 1900. The 1900 census for Brunlanes prestegjeld (clerical district) include the parishes of Brunlanes, Tanum, Berg and Kjose and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives) as well as at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.
- Folketellingen for Norge den 1ste desember 1910. The 1910 census for Brunlanes is available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archvies); as well as at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.
Court Records
Land Records
Farm Books
Wasberg, Gunnar Christie, Berg, Lorens,, Jahnsen, Astri, Brunlanes, en bygdebok, Larvik, 1970-. Local history and genealogies of the farmers. All volumes include an expanded index. FHL 948.26/B2 H2b Farm name indexes to these volumes are found in the following links. File:948.26-B2 H2b V1 - BRUNLANE.pdf, File:948.26-B2 H2b 1970 V2 - BRUNLANE 2.pdf, File:948.25-S2 H2L V3 - Sandsværs Historie Bind III.pdf
Probate Records
Larvik judicial district
*1661-1851 Family History Library
*1666-1851 Digitalarkivet
Larvik deanery
*1688-1801 Family History Library
*1688-1801 Digitalarkivet
Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.
Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.
Did you find this article helpful?
You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).
- This page was last modified on 2 October 2012, at 19:28.
- This page has been accessed 375 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.
Learn More