Bremanger, NorwayEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Norway > Sogn og Fjordane County > Bremanger
Contents |
Church Records
Bremanger clerical district contains the parish registers from the parishes Bremanger, Bremangerpollen, Midtgulen, and Frøya. They were separated from Kinn (Kinden)clerical district in 1863. Microfilmed records are available at the Family History Library for Bremanger clerical district, 1853-1938.
For earlier records see Kinn (Kinden) clerical district.
Digital images are online at Digitalarkivet
Bremanger / Bremanger: 1908-1936
Census Records
- Fogdernes og sorenskrivernes manntall 1664-1666. The 1664-1666 census for Bremanger clerical district include the parishes of Bremanger, Bru and Kinn and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library This census was taken by the local civil authorities. This census is also available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives)
- Sogneprestenes manntall 1664-1666. The 1664-1666 Bremanger clerical district include the parishes of Kinn, Bru and Bremanger and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. This census was kept by the local parish priests. This census is also available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
- Manntall 1701 : optatt av fogderi, sorenskrivere og sogne prester ifølge kongebrev av 26 Juli 1701. The 1701 census for Bremanger include the parishes of Kinn, Bremanger and Bru; and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library Also available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
- Folketelling 1 Feb 1801, Norge. The 1801 census for Bremanger clerical district include the parishes of Kinn, Bru, Bremanger and Eikefjord and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. It is also available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
- Folketælling 31 December 1865. The 1865 census for Bremanger clerical district include the parishes of Bremanger, Bremangerpollen and Midtgulen and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. It is also available online at Digitalarkivet (digital Archives); as well as at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.
- Folketælling for kongeriget Norge den 31te December 1875. The 1875 census forBremanger clerical district include the parishes of Bremanger, Bremangerpollen and Midtgulen and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.
- Folketælling for Norge, 3 Dec 1900. The 1900 census for Bremanger clerical district include the parishes of Bremanger, Bremangerpollen and Midtgulen and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library This census is also available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives) as well as at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.
- Folketellinge for Norge den1ste desember 1910. The1910 census for Bremanger is available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives); as well as at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre
Court Records
Land Records
Farm Books
Farm Names
7 Aannevik 50 Almenningen 28 Baket 29 Bakkene 40 Birkeli 52 Botnen nordre 54 Botnen søndre 53 Botnen øvre 56 Bredvik 30 Bremnes 20 Dalsbotnen 36 Dyrstad 39 Eikeland 25 Eikesæter 23 Fossene 4 Frøien nedre 6 Frøines 22 Førde 47 Gjeilene 12 Grotle indre 51 Gulestøen 28 Haalen 16 Hauge 50 Hjellen 15 Holmen 44 Hus indre 55 Husefest 13 Igland 41 Kjelkenes 31 Kjerpesæter 19 Klungresæter 1 Lisæter 24 Løvik 48 Mulehavn 47 Mulen 45 Myklebust 27 Myren 35 Nesbø 8 Nesje 4 Nigardsøen 28 Nøtsæter 38 Rise 26 Ryland 34 Rylandsholmen 37 Sande 42 Sandvik 21 Sennesæter 32 Smørhavn 10 Soleim 2 Steinsæter 17 Svarvestad 38 Svelsdalen 49 Sørgulen 14 Torvanger 33 Vaagene 18 Varpe 12 Vellene 9 Vetviken 45 Viken 46 Vinspoll
Probate Records
1677-1881: Probates may be found in Sunnfjord judicial district.
1794-1846: Clerical probates may be found in Sunnfjord Deanery.
References
Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names
Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.
Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.
Did you find this article helpful?
You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).
- This page was last modified on 7 August 2012, at 23:58.
- This page has been accessed 345 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.
Learn More