Brant, New YorkEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
United States
New York
Erie County
Town of Brant
Contents |
Resources
Church Records
History
Additional Resources:
|
Genealogical Resources: History of Brant, NY |
Repositories
Archives, Libraries and Museums
The town of Brant does not have a library but check out the Buffalo and Erie County Library System to locate the towns close to Brant that have public libraries.
| Grosvenor Room Genealogy Buffalo and Erie County Public Library Lafayette Square Buffalo, NY 14203 (716) 858-8900 Email form | blog |
Genealogical Resources: Local histories, census records, church and cemetery records, city directories, ethnic and immigration research, African American research, published family histories, maps and atlases, military records and history, vital records, yearbooks and school records. The website includes dozens of guides for topics such as: African-American Genealogy, Canadian Genealogy, German Genealogy, Irish Genealogy, Italian Genealogy, Jewish Genealogy, Native American Genealogy, and Polish Genealogy. |
Societies
Brant Historical Society
Ronald Pfeffer
633 Commercial Street
Farnham, NY 14061
Phone: 716-549-0301[1]
| Buffalo and Erie County Historical Society 25 Nottingham Court Buffalo, NY 14216 716-873-9644 Facebook page |
Genealogical Resources: Library, Guide to Genealogical Materials, city directories, church records (many Roman Catholic parishes), cemetery transcriptions, censuses, genealogy books, obituary index to Buffalo newspapers (1811-2001), private papers, obituary request form, published family histories, list of professional researchers for hire. |
Town Clerk
Town of Brant, Clerk
1294 Brant-North Collins Road
PO Box 228 (mailing address)
Brant, NY 14027
Phone: 716-549-0282
Email: TownClerk@brantny.com
Town Historian
Historian (Vacant)
Town Records
To locate additional published and transcribed records for Brant, New York check:
- Gordon L. Remington, New York Towns, Villages, and Cities: A Guide to Genealogical Sources (Boston: New England Historic Genealogical Society, 2002). American Ancestors online edition; At various libraries (WorldCat); FHL Book 974.7 D27r. Alphabetical list including date founded, if a town history exists, church and cemetery sources, and if a Civil War register (TCR) exists. The codes used under Church and Cemetery are defined in the link above the listing of towns, cities and villages.
Vital Records
References
- ↑ Erie County, New York Town Historians, Historical Societies and Historical Museums, Updated: 20 October 2004, http://wnyroots.tripod.com/index-historians.html (accessed 15 December 2011).
Places
| ||||||||||||||
Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.
Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.
Did you find this article helpful?
You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).
- This page was last modified on 6 March 2012, at 15:08.
- This page has been accessed 354 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.
Learn More