Bragernes, NorwayEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Norway > Buskerud County > Bragernes
Contents |
Church Records
Microfilm available at the Family History Library for Bragernes prestegjeld (clerical district). Contains parish registers for Bragernes parish in Drammen city. Included Strømsgodset parish in Skoger, Vestfold until 1843. Parish registers exists for the years 1634-1930.
Digitized images of parish registers available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives)
Bragernes 1634-1662, 1680-1963.
Skoger 1746-1814, 1842-1884, 1920-1952
Strømsgodset: Skoger; 1746-1884, 1920-1952. Skoger/Strømsgodset: 1885-1910. 1860-1936
Census Records
- 1644-1666 Census Bragernes prosti Bragernæs (Drammen) clerical district Landfaldøen Bragernæs (Bragernes) parish Liersund Strømsø parish Stranden This census was taken by the local parish priests. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Film 122968 Item 2 and online at Digitalarkivet as scanned images and also as a database.
- 1801 Census for Drammen city and Bragernes parish. The 1801 census for Lier clerical district. Lier clerical district includes Lier, Frogner, Sylling and Tranby; however Bragernes parish is also listed with Lier clerical district at this time period, as the first parish on this film Film 122996 Item 1. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Film 122996 Item 1 and online as a database at Digitalarkivet as 1801-telling for 0602 Bragernæs.
- 1865 Census for Drammen city and Bragernes, Strømsø. and Tangen parishes. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Films 123048-123051 and online as a database at Digitalarkivet as 1865-telling for 0602 Drammen and 1865-telling for 0608 Aassiden Landsogn.
- 1875 Census forDrammen city and Bragernes, Strømsø. and Tangen parishes. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Films 255539-255544 and 255669 Item 2.
- 1885 Census fpr Drammen city and Bragernes, Strømsø. and Tangen parishes is online as a database at Digitalarkivet 1885-teljinga for 0602 Drammen.
- 1900 Census for Drammen city and Bragernes, Strømsø. and Tangen parishes. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Films 275628-275663 and online as a database at Digitalarkivet as 1900-telling for 0602 Drammen.
- 1910 Census The 1910 census search at Digitalarkivet
- The census of 1865, 1875 (partial), 1900 and 1910 are also available at the Norwegian Historical Data Center
Court Records
Land Records
Farm Books
Farm Names
5 Berskog nordre 6 Berskog søndre 11 Hotvet 2 Kjøsterud mellem 1 Kjøsterud vestre 3 Kjøsterud østre 9 Landfald lille 8 Landfald store 4 Li 7 Myre 12 Strøm 13 Strøtvet 10 Øren
Probate Records
Drammen city judicial district
*1682-1855 Family History Library
*1682-1855 Digitalarkivet
Bragernes deanery
*1702-1817 Digitalarkivet
References
Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names
Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.
Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.
Did you find this article helpful?
You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).
- This page was last modified on 3 October 2012, at 22:49.
- This page has been accessed 412 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.
Learn More