Borre, NorwayEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Norway > Vestfold County > Borre
Contents |
Church Records
Borre clerical district contains parish registers from the parishes Borre with Åsgårdstrand and Nykirke. Included Horten parish until 1865.
The Family History Library has microfilm copies of the church books, 1710-1920.
Digital images are online at Digitalarkivet:
Borre: 1710-1750, 1752-1877, 1919-1972
Borre / Åsgårdstrand: 1878-1905, 1907-1920
Census Records
- Sogneprestenes manntall 1664-1666. The 1664-1666 census forBorre prestegjeld (clerical district) include the parishes of Borre and Nykirke and is availalble on microfilm at the Family History Library.
- Folketelling 1 Feb 1801, Norge. The 1801 census for Borre prestegjeld (clerical district) include the parishes of Borre, Nykirke and Horten and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
- 1815 folketelling for Borre prestegjeld (Vestfold). The 1815 census forBorre clerical district in Vestfold county, include the parishes Borre, Åsgårdstrand, Nykirke and Horten. Horten became its own clerical district in 1865. Includes the farmnames, name of the head of the household, number of people in the household, about age, sex and some miscellaneous information. Available on microfilm at the Family History Library.
- 1825 folketelling for Borre prestegjeld (Vestfold). The 1825 census for Borre clerical district in Vestfold county, include the parishes Borre, Åsgårdstrand, Nykirke and Horten. Horten became its own clerical district in 1865. Includes the farmnames, name of persons (usually in order of head of the household, his wife, children, servants), occupation, age, sex and some miscellaneous information. Available on microfilm at the Family History Library.
- 1845 folketelling for Borre prestegjeld (Vestfold). The 1845 census for Borre clerical district in Vestfold county, include the parishes Borre, Åsgårdstrand, Nykirke and Horten. Horten became its own clerical district in 1865. Includs the farmnames, name of the head of the household, number of people in the household, approximate ages, sex and some miscellaneous information. Available on microfilm at theFamily History Libray.
- Folketælling 31 December 1865. The 1865 census forBorre prestegjeld (clerical district) include the parishes of Borre, Nykirke and Åsgårdstrand and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives) as well as at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.
- Folketælling for kongeriget Norge den 31te December 1875. The 1875 census for Borre prestegjeld (clerical district) include the parishes Borre, Nykirke, Åskårdstrand and is availalble on microfilm at the Family History Library.
- Folketælling for Norge, 3 Dec 1900. The 1900 census for Borre prestegjeld (clerical district) include the parishes Borre, Nykirke, Åskårdstrand and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.
Also available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives); as well as at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.
- Folketellingen for Norge den 1ste desember 1910. The 1910 census for Borre is available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives) as well as at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.
Court Records
Land Records
Farm Books
Farm Names
93 Aas nedre 107 Aasen 2 Aasgaarden 76 Aasrød 53 Adal mellem 7 Adal østre 29 Apenes med Østøen, Mellemøen 90 Askjum 75 Austad 20 Baahusløkken 28 Baggerød 91 Bakke 16 Bastø 52 Bergan 80 Bergan 37 Bondalen 92 Bruserød 89 Bruserødteigen 6 Dal 88 Drengløs 19 Eik 34 Eikenes 86 Eiketuft 25 Eskebæk 30 Falkensten med Røre, Røre øde og Skavli 9 Fjukstad 63 Fleskaasen 83 Fossøla 97 Freberg nordre 8 Friberg 100 Fukla 66 Føske 13 Gannestad 12 Glenne nedre 70 Grette 20 Grønlien 64 Gusland nordre 68 Guttulsrød 20 Hagen 96 Haug 33 Haukli 27 Holtan 47 Indlaget 51 Kimestad 82 Kjettetorp 41 Kjær nordre 3 Kjær ytre 85 Kjæran nedre 71 Knatten 26 Knutsrød 61 Kongell 99 Kopstad 111 Kotterød 45 Lien 3 Lofstvet 5 Læret 50 Lørje med Teigen 62 Løs 77 Mosekvisl nordre 78 Mosekvisl søndre 1 Nygaard 100 Nøklegaard nedre 67 Olsmyren 81 Paule 93 Persrydningen 49 Pjonkerød 15 Præstegaarden 72 Præstegaarden 4 Ra 60 Raaen 47 Reir 38 Rygland nordre 20 Røre 106 Saateskogen 42 Sande nordre med Kjær søndre 23 Sem mellem 103 Skaane nordre 45 Skilnan 79 Skog 45 Skoppum 74 Skoppumteigen 69 Skreppedal 73 Sleiterød 22 Slettemyr 65 Snapsrød 4 Snerken 36 Solberg mellem 20 Sollistykket 19 Steinsnes 61 Stenbjørnrød 55 Sti 95 Tangen 56 Tangsrød 105 Teigen med Frebergsvik Laksefiskeri 40 Toen 46 Tokerød 110 Tufte 102 Tveitan 21 Tveiten 14 Vasmarken 40 Vasmarken 10 Vestmanrød 31 Vik nordre 48 Viulsrød 87 Vold 18 Vold nordre 108 l09 2 Øde-Rydningen 45 Ødegaarden 59 Ødegaarden
Probate Records
Søndre Jarlsberg judicial district
*1696-1848 Family History Library
*1700-1848 Digitalarkivet
Jarlsberg deanery
*1704-1808 Family History Library
*1704-1808 Digitalarkivet
References
Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names
Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.
Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.
Did you find this article helpful?
You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).
- This page was last modified on 2 October 2012, at 19:07.
- This page has been accessed 440 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.
Learn More