Bodin, NorwayEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Norway > Nordland County > Bodin
Contents |
Church Records
Bodin clerical district contains parish registers for the parishes Bodin with Helligvær chapel and Straumen in Bodin clerical district, which was separated from Bodø clerical district in 1896. Bodin parish was earlier (prior 1896) the main parish in Bodø clerical district. See Folda clerical district for the years 1660-1715.
The Family History Library has microfilm copies of the church books, 1901-1917.
Digital images are online at Digitalarkivet:
Bodø: 1713-1724, 1744-1887, 1889-1897, 1900-1937
Straumen: 1901-1915, 1918-1935
Census Records
- 1801, 1865, 1875, 1900 see Bodø clerical district.
(Bodin clerical district was separated from Bodø clerical district in 1896. Search both Bodø and Bodin.)
- Folketellinga 1865 for [nr.] 1843 Bodin. An index to the 1865 census for Bodin is available on microfiche at the Family History Library.
- Folketellinga 1875 for [nr.] 1843 Bodin. An index to the 1875 census for Bodin is available on microfiche at the Family History Library.
- 1875-telling for 1843 Bodin. The 1875 census for Bodin is available in a searchable database online at Digitalarkivet as well as at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.
- 1900-telling for 1843 Bodin. The 1900 census for Bodin is availble in a searchable database at Digitalarkivet as well as at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.
Court Records
Land Records
Farm Books
Farm Names
56 Aasen 68 Almenningen 39 Alstad 3 Beiskøen 43 Belsvik 43 Bertnes 38 Bodø Præstegaard 37 Bodøgaard 1 Briksvær 5 Brønnøen 30 Døllevold 31 Einmoen 15 Fenes 44 Fenes 17 Festvaag 17 Finkonneset 32 Finshaugen 2 Givær 3 Grytøen 60 Hauklandsvik 67 Hegmoen 34 Hernes 33 Hjartøen 62 Hopen 41 Hunstad 54 Hunstadlien 40 Jensvold 14 Klevik 24 Kløgstad 52 Kolhus 42 Kringlen 59 Kvalvaag 12 Kvi 3 Kvinøen 43 Lien 8 Lyngvær 69 Løding 28 Løp 29 Løpsmarken 45 Mjaavaslien 20 Mjelde 49 Mosti 21 Mulstranden 26 Myklebostad 43 Mølnhalsen 42 Mørkved 58 Nystad 65 Næverelven 71 Oddan 47 Osan 9 Ramsvik 31 Rønvik 11 Sandeid 51 Sandfjorden 13 Sandvik 10 Selnes 47 Skarmoen 23 Skau 32 Skjelbakken 64 Skjellet 25 Skjelstad 50 Soløien 19 Steigtinden 48 Steinmoen 16 Steinsvær 18 Stordalen 43 Storenget 66 Storvik 55 Støver 46 Svartnes 4 Sørvær 59 Transkaftet 26 Trenga 53 Tussvandet 42 Tverholtan 27 Vaagøen 58 Valle 22 Valvik 63 Vatnet 7 Vetterøen 61 Vik 6 Vokkøen
Probate Records
1713-1877: Probates are found in Salten judicial district.
1701-1832: Clerical probates are found in Salten Deanery
References
Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names
Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.
Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.
Did you find this article helpful?
You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).
- This page was last modified on 15 August 2012, at 19:30.
- This page has been accessed 344 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.
Learn More