Birkeland, NorwayEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Norway > Hordaland County > Birkeland
Contents |
Church Records
Microfilm of parish registers available at the Family History Library for Birkeland clerical district contains parish registers for Birkeland parish. It was separated from Fana clerical district in 1948. For earlier records see Fana clerical district. Records available from 1853-1923.
Images of digitized parish registers available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
Birkeland/Birkeland: 1853-1944
For earlier records see Fana
Census Records
See Fana
Court Records
Land Records
Farm Books
Farm Names
29 Bjørgen 2 Bratland nedre 20 Bønes 34 Dolvik 53 Dyngjeland nedre 52 Engeset 4 Erdal 12 Fantoft 31 Festerviken 56 Fjeld-Birkeland 16 Fjøsanger 62 Frotveit 23 Fyllingen nedre 14 Gamlehaugen 61 Gimmeland 5 Grimen 30 Grimstad 18 Grønstølen 33 Hammersland 37 Haukeland 6 Heldal 26 Helgepladset 60 Henne 41 Hop 32 Hope ytre 50 Kirke-Birkeland 28 Knappen 19 Kraakenes 26 Krohngaarden 23 Lauaasen 25 Laustakken 47 Lilletveiten 55 Ljøsvold 24 Lynghaugen 43 Midtun store 51 Milleshaug 54 Myrdal 22 Myren 10 Natland nedre 35 Neset 41 Neset 42 Nesttun 36 Nordeide 45 Nordrevold 17 Nygaard 15 Nyhaugen 59 Riple 8 Sandal 40 Skjold 48 Smøraas 39 Stensvik 21 Strømme 7 Sædal 22 Sælen 3 Søilen 35 Søreide 38 Søvik 27 Tjønnen 57 Totland nedre 13 Tveit store 9 Tveiteraas 46 Ulsmaag 49 Valle 44 Øfsttun
Probate Records
From 1702-1848: Records are found in Nordhordaland, 1702-1910 judicial district.
1848-1895: Records are found in Midhordaland judicial district which was created from Nordhordaland.
1800-1852: Some of the farms in this parish belonged to Lysekloster Estate. If the probate is not found in the district above look at Hardanger og Voss where the probates for Lysekloster were kept.
1773-1810: Clerical probate records are found in Nordhordaland Deanery.
References
Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names
Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.
Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.
Did you find this article helpful?
You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).
- This page was last modified on 6 August 2012, at 22:35.
- This page has been accessed 388 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.
Learn More