Barbu, NorwayEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Norway > Aust-Agder County > Barbu
Contents |
Church Records
See Austre Moland See also Holt
Digitized parish registers available online at Digitalarkivet [Digital Archives]
Census Records
See Austre Moland for earlier census records.
- 1900: Folketælling for Norge, 3 Dec 1900. 1900 census for Barbu prestegjeld (clerical district) is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. This census contains the persons name, sex, resident or temporary resident, temporarily absent and where person is, position in the family, marital status, occupation, year of birth, place of birth, citizenship, religion, and other miscellaneous information. Also available online at Digital Archives (Digitalarkivet).
- 1910: Søk i folketellingen fra 1910. Available online at Digital Archives (Digitalarkivet), as well as at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre at the University of Tromsø in Norway.
Court Records
Land Records
Farm Books
Farm Names
5 Barbu 6 Bjørnebu 9 Fosbæk 7 Hafstad 3 Hoveheien 11 Krøgenes 3 Langsæ 8 Songe 10 Stea 2 Strømsbu østre 1 Torbjørnsbu 4 Torsbudalen 3 Vigen 8 Vindholmen
Probate Records
Nedenes judicial district
*1640-1824 Family History Library
*1698-1826 Digitalarkivet
Nedenes judicial district to 1824
*1852-1892 Family History Library
*1852-1904 Digitalarkivet
Nedenes deanery
*1693-1811 Family History Library
*1693-1811 Digitalarkivet
References
Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names
Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.
Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.
Did you find this article helpful?
You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).
- This page was last modified on 27 September 2012, at 23:09.
- This page has been accessed 556 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.
Learn More