Bø, Nordland, NorwayEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Norway > Nordland County > Bø
Contents |
Church Records
Bø clerical district contains parish registers for the parishes Bø and Malnes. The Family History Library has microfilm copies of the church books, 1741-1921.
Digital images are online at Digitalarkivet:
Census Records
- Sogneprestenes manntall 1664-1666. The 1664-1666 clerical census for Bø clerical district includes the parishes of Bø and Malnes and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available in a scanned format at Digitalarkivet as well as in a searchable index.
- Manntall 1701: The 1701 census for Bø clerical district includes the parishes of Bø and Malnes and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available in a scanned format at Digitalarkivet.
- Folketelling 1 Feb 1801, Norge. The 1801 census for Bø clerical district includes the parishes ofBø and Malnes and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available in a searchable database online at the Digitalarkivet.
- Folketellingen den 31te desember 1865. The 1865 census for Bø clerical district includes the parishes of Bø and Malnes and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available in a searchable databse online at Digitalarkivet as well as at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.
- Folketellinga 1865 for [nr.] 1867 Bø i Vesterålen. An index to the 1865 census is available on microfiche at the Family History Library.
- Folketellingen for kongeriket Norge den 31te desember 1875. The 1875 census for Bø clerical district includes the parishes of Bø and Malnes and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available in a searchable database online at Digitalarkivet as well as at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.
- Folketellingen for Norge den 3dje desember 1900. The 1900 census to Bø clerical district includes the parishes of Bø and Malnes and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available in a searchable database online at Digitalarkivet as well as at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.
- Folketellinga 1900 for [nr.] 1867 Bø i Vesterålen. The 1900 census for Bø clerical district is available on microfiche at the Family History Library.
- Folketellingen for Norge den 1te desember 1910. The 1910 census for Bø and Malnes is available in a searchable database at Digitalarkivet as well as at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.
Court Records
Land Records
Farm Books
Farm Names
14 Bø 35 Børge 33 Fagerhaugen 28 Fjærvold 30 Forøen 29 Føre 27 Gimstad 1 Guvaag 3 Haugsnes 31 Hole 5 Jørland 8 Klaksjorden 26 Kleppelven 7 Langmoen 20 Lilleøen 13 Lokkøen 32 Lynghaugen 15 Maarsund 23 Nakling 24 Neset 10 Pollen 11 Ramberg 9 Ringstad 2 Røsnes 40 Skaarvaagen 18 Skagen 21 Skjæringstad 4 Skorpen 12 Snarset 17 Steine 16 Steinsvik 37 Strømme 39 Strømsjøen 25 Svinøen 39 Søberg 8 Uvaag 22 Vaagen 34 Vea 6 Verhalsen 38 Vikan 19 Vinje 36 Øijorden
Probate Records
1673-1879: Probates are found in Lofoten og Versterålen judicial district.
References
Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names
Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.
Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.
Did you find this article helpful?
You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).
- This page was last modified on 15 August 2012, at 19:47.
- This page has been accessed 339 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.
Learn More