Arthur County, NebraskaEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
United States
Nebraska
Arthur County
Arthur County, Nebraska genealogy and family history research page. Guide to genealogy, history, and courthouse sources including birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, wills, deeds and land records, Civil War records, family histories, cemeteries, churches, tax records, newspapers, and obituaries.
Coordinates: 39.99°0′N 91.19°0′W / 39.99°N 91.19°W
| Arthur County, Nebraska | |
| Map | |
![]() Location in the state of Nebraska | |
| Map of the U.S. highlighting Nebraska Location of Nebraska in the U.S. | |
| Facts | |
| Founded | March 31, 1887 |
|---|---|
| County Seat | Arthur |
| Courthouse | |
| Photo courtesy [[]] | |
| Address | Arthur County Courthouse Main Street Arthur, Nebraska 69121 Phone: 308.764.2203 |
Contents |
County Courthouse
Arthur County Courthouse
Main Street
Arthur, NE 69121
Phone: 308.764.2203
County Court has marriage, probate and court records from 1913.
Clerk District Court has divorce records from 1913.
County Cemetery Sexton has burial records.
County Superintendent of schools has school census from 1913. [1]
History
Parent County
'1887--'Arthur County was created 31 March 1887 from unorganized territory. County seat: Arthur [2]
Boundary Changes
Record Loss
Places/Localities
Populated Places
Neighboring Counties
Resources
Cemeteries
Census
For tips on accessing Arthur County, Nebraska census records online, see: Nebraska Census.
Church
Court
Land
Local Histories
Maps
- Family Maps of Arthur County, Nebraska (land patent maps) at HistoryGeo.com ($). Free surname search.
Military
Newspapers
Probate
Taxation
Vital Records
Societies and Libraries
Family History Centers
Web Sites
- USGenWeb project. May have maps, name indexes, history or other information for this county. Select the state, then the county.
- Family History Library Catalog
References
- ↑ Handybook for Genealogists: United States of America, 10th ed. (Draper, Utah: Everton Pub., 2002), Arthur County, Nebraska page 428, At various libraries (WorldCat); FHL Book 973 D27e 2002.
- ↑ The Handybook for Genealogists: United States of America,10th ed. (Draper, UT:Everton Publishers, 2002).
| This Nebraska-related article is a stub. You can help by expanding it. While this page is under construction, may we suggest Cyndi's List. |
Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.
Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.
Did you find this article helpful?
You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).
- This page was last modified on 19 April 2013, at 22:12.
- This page has been accessed 1,006 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.
Learn More
