Østre Slidre, NorwayEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Norway > Oppland County > Østre Slidre
Contents |
Church Records
Østre Slidre clerical district contains parish registers from the parishes Hegge, Volbu and Rogne. It belonged to the combined Slidre clerical district until 1848. For earlier records see Vestre Slidre clerical district.
Also available as digital images from The National Archives of Norway.
Slidre / Hegge, Rogne, Volbu: 1814-1848
Slidre / Slidre, Lomen, Røn: 1814-1843
Øystre Slidre / Hegge: 1866-1927
Øystre Slidre / Rogne: 1866-1938
Øystre Slidre / Volbu: 1866-1916
Vestre Slidre / Lomen: 1869-1915
Vestre Slidre / Røn: 1869-1913
Vestre Slidre / Slidre: 1869-1930
Census Records
- 1664-1666 Census Valdres prosti Slidre clerical district with Slidre (Vestre and Østre) Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Film 122968 Item 1 and an extraction of the 1664 census for Slidre (Vestre og Østre) clerical district in Waldris 948.24/S6 X2 is also available. Online at Digitalarkivet are scanned images and a database.;
- 1801 Census for Slidre (Vestre and Østre) clerical districts. Includes Vestre Slidre, Slidre, Lomen, Røn, Østre Slidre, Hegge, Volbu and Rogne parishes. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Film 122994 Item 3 and online at Digitalarkivet 1801-telling for 0543 Slidre.
- 1865 Census Østre Slidre clerical district includes Østre Slidre, Hegge, Volbu and Rogne parishes. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Film 123105 Item 2 and online at Digitalarkivet 1865-telling for 0544 Østre Slidre.
- 1875 Census Østre Slidre clerical district includes Østre Slidre, Hegge, Volbu and Rogne parishes. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Films 273253-273254 and a Farm name index Film 273273.
- 1900 Census Østre Slidre clerical district includes Østre Slidre, Hegge, Volbu and Rogne parishes. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Films 273916-273917 and online at Digitalarkivet 1900-telling for 0544 Østre Slidre.
- 1910 Census The 1910 census search at Digitalarkivet
- The census of 1865, 1875 (partial), 1900 and 1910 are also available at the Norwegian Historical Data Center
Court Records
Land Records
Farm Books
Probate Records
Hadeland, Land and Valdres judicial district
*1659-1857 Family History Library
*1659-1802 Digitalarkivet
Valdres judicial district
*1659-1903 Family History Library
*1786-1879 Digitalarkivet
Toten and Valdres deanery
*1737-1810 Digitalarkivet
Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.
Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.
Did you find this article helpful?
You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).
- This page was last modified on 3 October 2012, at 23:44.
- This page has been accessed 346 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.
Learn More