Østre Fredrikstad, NorwayEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Norway > Østfold County > Østre Fredrikstad
Contents |
Church Records
Østre Fredrikstad clerical district contains parish registers and sexton's books for Østre Fredrikstad. It made up, with Vestre Fredrikstad and Glemmen, the combined Fredrikstad parish until 1884. However the records for Østre and Vestre Fredrikstad were kept separate from 1871.
The Family History Library has microfilm copies of the church books, 1717-1919.
Digital images are online at Digitalarkivet:
Fredrikstad: 1717-1731, 1750-1878
Census Records
1664-66 Census for Østre Fredrikstad
1801 Census for Østre Fredrikstad
1865 Census for Østre Fredrikstad
1900 Census for Østre Fredrikstad
1910 Census for Østre Fredrikstad
- Folketelling 1 Feb 1801, Norge. The 1801 census for Fredrikstad clerical district include the parishes of Fredrikstad, :Østre Fredrikstad, Vestre Fredrikstad and Glemmen and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.
- See also Fredrikstad clerical district.
- The 1865, 1875, 1900, 1910 census is also available online in a searchable database at the Norwegian Historcal Data Centre.
Court Records
Land Records
Farm Books
Probate Records
1676-1850: Probates may be found in Fredrikstad City judicial district.
Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.
Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.
Did you find this article helpful?
You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).
- This page was last modified on 22 August 2012, at 19:13.
- This page has been accessed 252 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.
Learn More